Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is beautifully landscaped and serene, with a staff that is eager to help with every conceivable detail, from planning a picnic lunch for the beach to arranging dinner reservations. We will defintely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

A short break in early July

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Peaceful location set in immaculate grounds and breakfast on the terrace.
Cons: More umbrellas and sunbeds around the pool area and the 'please do not reserve sunbeds' rule politely enforced by more attentive staff.
Location: Pleasant local village within easy walking distance though take a torch. Convenient for the airport and all of the island's attractions. Car is a must
The hotel location is beautiful and dinner on the terrace while watching the sunset was idyllic. Our room, set away from the energy and noise of boisterous older children, was a cool oasis of tranquillity. The food was very good and the service in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was excellent. The surrounding area is great for walking with spectacular vistas at every turn. The stroll down to the caves and the beach at Binigaus is a must. However the proverbial battle of the sunbeds, or in this case the umbrellas, was ever present; put simply there weren't enough. The result being that the courteous, considerate and elderly were left burning in the sun. This was exacerbated by the reluctance of the staff to address the issue. For a hotel where the mantra is peace and relaxation there are not enough staff to encourage appropriate behaviour from inconsiderate guests. Would we go back? Most definitely but perhaps at a more suitable time of the year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing oasis in Menorca

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great few days in the countryside in Menorca. Went to celebrate my husband's birthday and the hotel staff were extremely helpful, generous and nice. They organized restaurant reservations, massages and gave us a lot of info about the island. Ready to go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

WONDERFUL GET-AWAY in the Minorcan countryside

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The sunset from the terrace/restaurant was spectacular! Also, the breakfast on the same terrace was delightful and the breakfast selection was refreshingly mixed (both typical Spanish food and traditional American). All the personnel were incredibly helpful and friendly. A great place for both families and couples!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Ilkley

A Real Treat

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and gorgeous food. Evening meal and wine were fabulous at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Birmingham

Early Season Getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. They had good local knowledge of attractions and restaurants. Hire a small car because the rural road leading to the hotel is v narrow!! Excellent restaurant and wonderful breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel and great staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This small hotel was wonderful. We had a suite, which had plenty of space and a nice covered terrace. Breakfast is included, and had a lot of options. The pool is beautiful. And most of all, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable. Everything is there for people seeking peaceful, quiet holiday
5 out of 5
by JTM from UK

Best Hotel in Menorca by far

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Just wonderful, we wanted somewhere to retreat to after a week with grandchildren in Santo Tomas and wow did we find a gem. The location, buildings, rooms, service and especially the food, dinner is a real treat, were just brilliant. Plus, it's the best swimming pool I've ever been in. We will certainly recommend to our friends to go, it's worth a weekend break to Menorca just to stay in this hotel.