Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall great experience, 65€ half board is a fair price. We will come back again.
4 out of 5
by Katri

Worth the money

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was extremely nice upon our arrival. The card reader did not work and we were close to missing dinner because we had no choice but to go and withdraw cash from the nearest town to sort out the payment. The receptionist suggested we would go and eat first and only then make the drive to the ATM. She was nice and very apologetic about the hassle even though it was not her fault. Both the breakfast and dinner buffet were good, although I was left missing fresh vegetables and sliced fruits from breakfast. The resort itself was well maintained and beautiful. The only thing that would need be improved was the lighting on the way to the bungalows and at the parking area. We were practically walking in the dark when leaving the main building at nights. Our bungalow was tidy and cozy, and the pillows and blankets were really comfortable. All in all, I was very happy withd our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

great couples retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet, rustic location that inspired awe with its beauty. Perfect couples or honeymoon getaway. Great pool and food! Easy to expolre the coast as well. Loved that they have little villas smattered around the hillside rather then a typical one building hotel. Only drawbacks are the noisy air conditioner and doors didn't fully lock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area and grounds

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful. The hotel is situated in a beautiful area with stunning views. It is isolated and it is not possible to walk to any market or town nearby. You have to rent a moped or bicycle. Everything we needed was at the hotel so it wasn't a big problem.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Leeds

beautiful area

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, fairly seclided area but a 10 min coast walk to great beaches and lots of bars, shops and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Shocked by these reviews - 2 stars at best

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pros: nice pool and beautiful views from the pool area. Good free breakfast that included lots of options.
Cons: The room amenities were poor and cheap quality – from the old furniture to the plastic bathroom and shower fittings. The soap provided was ridiculous/
Location: Not clsoe to anyting. Need car, taxi or scooter to get anywhere
Shocked by these reviews - 2 stars at best We were excited to stay here, based on reviews on TripAdvisor and Expedia, but ended up being extraordinarily disappointed. We found pictures and reviews misleading. One expects to pay a premium for a hotel on an island like Formentera but at this rate night (which Expedia claims was a $70/night savings), we found it to be a poor value. After touring the island, we really wish we’d opted for one of the hotels closer to the Es Pujols main area and restaurants. They were much more convenient and nicer. We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2016. The room was tiny, hot and dark and didn’t feel safe. The closed shutters on the door and single window leads one to worry about security. The hotel property is large but for some reason they decided to build tiny little bungalows that are spread out from each other and each bungalow has tiny rooms. Our bungalow was a 0.3 km walk from the reception desk and parking, along a dusty dirt road. There were other rooms even further away. That can make for a nice romantic walk at night after dinner but is no fun at all when you’re carrying 2 weeks of luggage to check out. Our bed sheets had a big stain in the middle. The room amenities were poor and cheap quality.
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around incredible! Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The food is incredible, the rooms are very clean and larger than I expected. Hotel staff were so helpful even with the language barrier, although many of them spoke some English very well. The views can not be beaten. The atmosphere was Great as well. Zero complaints from us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
brilliant for the money, friendly staff. doesnt try to be something it isnt. Provided more than some 4 star hotels!!! Loved it........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels