Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay there

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel and the rooms are extremely worn down. Very bad smell in rooms , no real curtains in the room (i.e. be prepared for a very early wake up in summer time), dirty... Is more like a dodgy hostel, definitely not a hotel. Internet (wifi) is sometimes working , sometimes not and has a horrible speed (if you have to log into a company network ; forget about it). Staff is friendly. Beware if you pay by credit card ... you get happily charged a hefty extra 3.5 % to 5 % - nowhere experienced this during my frequent travels in Denmark. Breakfast is mediocre.
5 out of 5
by ellen

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and common areas good. Rooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odder DK

Nice hotel in city center.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Comfortable hotel for an overnight. Room was fairly small. Hotel is old but nicely maintained. Didn't get up in time for breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
mould and damp in bedroom and bathroom. Stuck in the 1970.
4 out of 5
by ANDY from Cumbria

Made very welcome

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
All good. Very impressive welcome and registration, looked after my bicycle tremendously well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay but looking a bit tired.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for 2 nights as a less expensive alternative to the Scandic or the Britannia. The room rate seems pricey for what you get. Overall it is OK, it is basic and a bit tired looking but it is comfortable. The room was on the small side and the walls are thin so be prepared for a lot of noise from neighbouring rooms. The curtains are very thin and lacking privacy, I used the philosophy of 'If I can see through the curtains to reception then anyone across there can probably see me through the curtains'. This is probably why the shower curtain is black. There is no food service in the hotel (except for breakfast) but there are lots of restaurants along the same road.
5 out of 5
by Harry from USA

City Center

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint Hotel in the City Center. Very nice bathrooms and comfy rooms. Good B'kfst. Very convenient to the city center. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Francinia from London

Great location and good value for money!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We spent our last night in Denmark at this hotel. It was very centrally located. With easy access by foot or bus (Line 5) to the Esbjerg bus/train station or to the ferry to Fano. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and had plenty of natural light! The breakfast display was good, and given the hotel's location there were plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner!
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Manchester

Good value quiet hotel in the heart of Esbjerg

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great location. On the plus side it had free parking, free WiFi throughout, breakfast included and was good value for money. On the down side the rooms, particularly the bathroom and corridors, are in need of serious refurbishment, and the floors creaked throughout the hotel - rooms included.