Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by tim

Business one night

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was easy to find and easy access. Only minus was that you have to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobenhaven

Handy

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to where I needed to be and a good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Be warned if you have a car book it in at reception £65 parking ticket miss understood how it worked .Nice staff clean and comfortable good food but no kettle in room would have scored better if I could make a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. Best regards Ricco Alvarez General Manager - Scandic Olympic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights, slept well, quiet area handy for town

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
local to my meeting, short walk into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. Feedback is vey important for us. Best wishes Ricco Alvarez General Manager - Scandic Olympic
4 out of 5
by David from Milford on Sea

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Brief overnight stay with late arrival and early departure so no real experience other than the room and breakfast in the morning (which was good)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: We could view the sea and the harbour from the room.
Nice hotel close to shopping area and near city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable option

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice business hotel. Decent breakfast. Beds are comfortable (maybe too soft), shower is great, wifi is ok (about 5mb down wo ok for streaming and skype calls/video). 1 downside.. specifically for summer, the curtains in room only just cover the bottom of the window, which means light comes in a dawn (which is 4 am during summer).
4 out of 5
by Darren from Aberdeen

Business trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Even though there are building improvements going on I was kept well informed about noise levels and ear plugs were supplied, although not needed due to the work being limited to between 10 am and 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Hotel for Offshore Workers

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Before mobilising offshore this was a suitable hotel in a good location. Rooms are fine and breakfast is fine - no issues at all.