Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escanaba: vacation once a year.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: refrigerator
Cons: security thank you
Location: GREAT
Outside security door : taped : OPEN : security!! whole in the bed blanket. will not choose this hotel again we go "once a year_ to the U.P. and we will not stay @ this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Couldn't care less attitude by the staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: NOT A LOT
Cons: Put the customer 1st The whole customer experience needs looking at!
Location: Near to the centre and state fair.
Arrived mid afternoon. Staff couldn't find our reservation ! Was promised a room upstairs. Turned out to be on the ground floor near the lobby. Had to get the card keys changed as they didn't work. The later couldn't get the shower to work. Called staff to help! Then after midnight lots of row in the space outside Made a complaint before breakfast. Couldn't do anything because I didn't phone down in the middle of the night. We left before breakfast. All we got of the desk staff were the words "sorry". DO NOT STAY HERE. GO elsewhere and pay a bit more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive older hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Older motel with good sized rooms. Most things show wear but were clean and worked. Stayed on a quiet night so noise levels were good although could here the shower running through the wall easily. Nice breakfast in the morning with waffles, fruit, breads and drinks. Staff was friendly, easy check in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is old and needs some updating. Carpet worn in areas and room had a funny smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
You get what you pay for but with bad service. I'd spend a little more money to stay at the hotel down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for your money

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: room was huge.
Cons: beds were to small, I think they supposed to be queen size, it was more like a full size bed,
not much to tell, check in went smooth . room was clean, had a full size fidge along with a stove and a sink for dirty dishes. bathroom was ok .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The people are very friendly and they have a nice choice for there breakfast from 6 am to 10 am. It is price ok.
Cons: Well they need some new curtains in some rooms and the walls seem to be thin you can hear other to easy.
Location: They are close to shopping, restaurants, parks. Almost right in the heart of town.
We stayed there last year also. It needs a little bit of work done to it. You can hear others very easily. But over all we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more to get better

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hardest bed known to mankind. Very shaddy place inside and out. Only good thing was room looked clean. Don't ask about out pool or hot tub... What a joke...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice staff but check the bedding

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Inspect the beds for bed bugs
I checked into the hotel in the evening and the staff was pleasant. When I got to my room I was pleased that it looked like management cared about its appearance. The bed felt comfortable as you'd expect for a hotel in this price range: not plush, but not hay and cardboard either. There are several things that will prevent me from staying here again however. The walls were really thin and you could hear traffic on US 41 whizzing by as if you were sleeping curbside. I woke up itching to red bumps on my arms and side where I sleep and figured the worst (bed bugs). I showered, put my clothes from the previous day in a plastic bag, got dressed and checked out. Before leaving, I got a cup of juice from the breakfast area and it tasted fermented. I threw it away and went shopping for anti-itch cream.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid-grade motel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Price is good.
The room we had was large and the beds comfortable. The bedding was clean, as were the towels. The carpet was very stained, which caused us to wonder about floor cleanliness at first. However, it was all stains and the floor was well swept. The pictures of the room showed a microwave in the room, but there was none upon arrival. We did not ask for one once we arrived and just let it slide. The motel staff watches the meager breakfast nook like a hawk. We were afraid to try even the coffee there for fear of being accused of stealing. Weird feeling. All in all, it is a good mid-grade motel but with none of the amenities of a larger chain motel.