Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Posted Jul 4, 2017
You get what you pay for. Very outdated. Beds were uncomfortable. Staff was friendly, but English was not their first language. Hard to communicate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The Worse Hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell, have professional staff, cleaner rooms and improve the appearance.
Location: Nothing to do nearby; an hour drive to the nearest attraction (light house)
he worse hotel;smell like dogs all over and smoke. Room dirty, hallway dirty and staff did not look professional at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here unless you have too. The rooms were out dated. And noisy. Kids running up and down he halls at 2-3 in the morning very noisy. There are apartments upstairs that make it hard to sleep with the kids running around. The hotel smelt bad and the shower didn't drain properly. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This hotel needs to be updated. The rooms have old furniture. There are stains on the carpets and ceilings. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Policies are firm on no refunds, so be well planned. Although dogs are allowed, and for a low fee, I felt like my dog was actually unwanted because the front desk lady told me to not have her on the bed?? My thought was, well then maybe not allow dogs? Rooms are not updated, and are cheaply managed, so don't expect luxary, just look at it as a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Pa.

Pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was handy to our location.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: We were only doing family research--not vacationing but it is a BEAUTIFUL area.
Very accommodating to our needs. They went out of the way because we needed special accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price.
Cons: Could use some updating.
You get what you pay for. Basic room. No frills. Small breakfast selection. Ran out of coffee before scheduled 10 am end time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Goo clean room, with many updates, good value for price, kind of uncomfortable with there being permanent apartment residents there too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for me

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was good for an overnight stay. Girl at the desk was friendly.