Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty stinky. I considered going to a different hotel as this hotel was very stuffy and made me feel sick, however I decided against doing so to avoid the hassle. It smells like they haven't opened the windows...ever. To be fair I didn't expect a lot for the price I paid, but I think if I were to have paid the 30$ extra for a better hotel it would have been worth it. The breakfast was average. The people were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

rest

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Close to great family diner, the Drifters.
It was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, warm and quiet. Breakfast made it very nice to get back on the road again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in good location with pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly night staff, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

On the road, stayed overnight

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Average motel, nothing exceptional, nothing greatly wrong either
Cons: Well, I do have one comment. The lock on Room114 didn't work, The bolt didn't line up with hole in the door jamb and the security chain was broken
Location: Nothing to report
Pretty standard budget motel. The price, services, and amenities werecin line with competitors.
4 out of 5
by glenn from Auburn

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for work, clean, comfortable , with good location and desk clerks.
3 out of 5
by Edward J from Jackson, MI

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to our activity

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was perfect for our one night stay. Breakfast offerings were good and satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, fine for a stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms need some sprucing up as well as the complimentary breakfast.
Location: N/A
The hotel is clean but a little rundown. The location is good, close to highway, gas stations and fast food places. The staff was good providing me with a room on the ground floor near an exit as requested. I was travelling with my two dogs and I felt welcome in this hotel. There was a good green space to walk my dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Dated and overpriced.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our room was clean but smelled like an old ashtray. I am guessing that even though it said "non smoking" the carpet and or wallpaper were never changed. The bed was very uncomfortable as well, spongy and tilted toward the wall. For 30 dollars more we will stay at the hotel down the road next time.