Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturtevant Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Easy to get to could use more carpet now that winter has arrived
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we will consider adding another rug in the Winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escanaba Michigan

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room comfy bed overall pleasant stay and would stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Franken, Wi

Recommend this place.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well kept.
Cons: No improvements needed.
I was instantly impressed. Warm and cozy. Seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Joe! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The outside is in need of lots of repair. The interior has had a makeover with laminate flooring, new bathroom fixtures and paint. Turned on hot water and waited 5 minutes for it to turn warm, another minute or so for hot. Will look for another hotel/motel when staying in Escanaba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking a chance on us. Our goal with each dollar is to first bring all the the interiors up to par and then we will focus on the exterior. Your feedback helps!
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Got a free upgrade with a queen bed. Hotel staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Older place, not a good value at all

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasent
Cons: Everything
I found that I could have gotten the same price just by walking in. NO SAVINGS
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your room and would greatly appreciate any further details you may have to share so that we can work towards making our guest's stay better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Adorable rustic

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location close to beach
Location: Direct path across the road to Lake Superior
So quiet and comfortable, slept great. Room backed up to the woods for a unique experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Carole, I thank you for your review however believe you have reviewed Sunset Motel in Munising as we are not along Lake Superior, but on the highway between Escanaba and Gladstone Lake Michigan. I am sure they would appreciate your great review! Happy Thanksgiving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula

Business

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the clean, newer sheets and pillows and overall cleanliness.
Cons: There should be 2 chairs by the table.The lighting should be brighter - very dim. we would like to have a "real" muffin with morning coffee.
Location: The location is easy to find and there are many shopping options nearby.
Found the motel easily, was able to check in early, room was clean, restaurant was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay this Fall and for leaving us a note. We never intend to only have one chair in a room so appreciate you letting us know this happened! We will also pay attention to the lighting and breakfast options! Happy Thanksgiving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean room but a really old hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A functional room if your are looking for a simple place to stay. No frills.