Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: A very comfortable place to stay. Friendly & informative staff.
Cons: Darker window coverings would be nice. There are a lot of lights outside the building, which does make the room glow a bit.
Location: Good location, easy to find and access.
Very clean, great staff, good location. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern michigan

Great renovations! Welcoming!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, clean and updated, door to outside, except dogs, (although we didn't bring them this time)
Cons: More shelves and hooks in bathroom
Location: Location is good a little out of town but didn't bother us to much. Easy to get to. Parking lot isn't very big but sufficient. Some restaurants close.
We didn't know what to expect since it is an older motel. We were pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was welcoming. The beds were updated. They replaced the flooring with wood look vinyl planks. The bath has updated fixtures and tiled shower. Could use more hooks and shelves in bathroom. Very comfortable and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in has a problem with the floor. It "oozes" water by the shower because they have in-floor heating according to my husband who is a carpenter. The way the shower is and the type of flooring they put in although very nice and modern has caused the floor to be "wet". We put towels down.There is a nice restaurant within walking distance. Their breakfasts consisted of wrapped danishes (not fresh) and coffee....not much if you need protein! Their price was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to rest

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Peaceful place to get some rest and pleasure to be in hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We have stopped at this motel several times. Very clean. Nice people. Great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, affordable motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
we always stop here on our way through the U.P. always clean, friendly and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly. Pet room was ok. Second room for friend was recently remodeled and very nice.
Cons: On busy hwy with traffic noise throughout the night.
Location: Restaurant next door. Lots of room out back to walk the dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Rooms were small but comfortable. Just what you need if your not spending the day at a hotel pool.