Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Lower Michigan

As a last resort this hotel was ok.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The front desk girl was nice when I checked in, otherwise, nothing.
Cons: Everything, floors, doors, furniture, definitely the bed and bedding, the towels have more miles on them then my car.
Location: Escanaba, I was passing through. As a last resort overnight it was ok.
The 3.8 rating I saw convinced me to grab this hotel vs a neighboring hotel. The hotel overall is in poor condition. The front desk girl on my arrival was very good, smiles, friendly. I felt like I was staying at n a 1977 house trailer in some trailer park with yard sale furniture. It was reasonably clean. The breakfast was barley ok and front desk dude on the exit didn't say two words nor did he get up out of his chair... As a last resort it will do for an overnight as you pass through. Not worth the $110/ night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location
Plain and simple. Staf was friendly, but pools and spa were broken. Air conditioning made room damp. In need of some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, MI

Might be nice someday.....

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Escanaba must be the most boring city in Michigan.
The motel is dated. Maybe it'll be updated properly once it becomes a Baymont Inn, but for now it's not all that great. The first room we were given had a broken toilet seat that wasn't discovered until someone almost fell off. The second room was OK. The breakfast was OK as well. The pool needs to be updated a lot. It looks like it was once an outdoor pool that was poorly enclosed. There is a slide, but it is obviously something designed for outside. The sauna was out of order. The fitness room must be a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Good for the price..

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great. ..very helpful. Wish there was a fridge in room. Would stay there again. Room was clean and Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good clean rooms but no updates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms are good if you just need them to stay for a night and use it for shower. Overall hotel is comfortable but not worth more than 50 -60 bucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room stunk like some sort of food. Smell never went away. hot tub and sauna under construction. Breakfast - ran out most of the food early. Coffee was like water in the breakfast area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The pool slide was the best part of the stay
Cons: Furnishings and overall decor is outdated and dark.
Sketchy teenage kids constantly hanging around in hallways and outside doors smoking cigarettes, truckers hanging out by their rigs drinking all night... Unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is perfect for anyone to do quick shopping or going down town to see the historic areas.
Staff were always on the job and more than receptive to our every request. Cleanliness seems to be high on the list of priorities and is evident in every area. Breakfast area was well stocked and maintained with fresh and tasty items daily. We will be staying there whenever we go back to Escanaba. Great job folks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Near family
Stayed two nights and room was cleaned first morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to town. It was a nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We got there an hour before you can check in and they told us our room was available. That's impressive. Thank you Jesus.