Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very roomy and excellent service

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We traveled with two teens and a young adult child and it was a perfect set-up for us. We had in our suite; a big eat-in kitchen that is fully equipped with utensils, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots and pans, living room, a guest room with a couch that can be used as a bed, a bed room with two twin size beds, master bedroom upstairs with a queen size bed, walk-in closet, bathroom. A small balcony was a nice additional in the morning for the morning quiet time. We used jacuzzi, pool and gym every evening. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall a good hotel, just watch out for the Jacuzzi after the chlorine has been added. The Jacuzzi bleached our swim suites. Mine was Dark blue and is now a light baby blue. three days later skin pealed like a minor sunburn. A warning sign should be posted when Jacuzzi chemicals have been recently added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a great time . Staff were very friendly and welcoming . They were very helpful with planning our tours . Our condo was cleaned everyday when we got back from tours . Breakfast had variety everyday . Loved the property with beautiful trees and pools .walkable distance to eating places . Only disadvantage is it is away from the beach but we were ok with it . Have to say thank you to Mauricio at the front desk who helped plan all our tours .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was nicely located in walking distance to a lot and close to bus to get to city of San Jose. Staff was always very helpful and courteous, hotel was clean and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by villasdelrio, Hotel Management
Hi!! thank you! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! It will be always a pleasure. More than welcome anytime you want to visit us again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escazu

Posted May 20, 2017
My favorite hotel when staying in San Jose / Escazu ! They provide transportation to and from the airport ! Good breakfast ! Nicenjoy big clean rooms ! Best of all the most friendliest and accommodating staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by villasdelrio, Hotel Management
Hi! You are more than welcome anytime :) It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you soon again. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Villas Del Rio is always my choice when staying in Escazu / San Jose ! Very nice area that is convenient to my needs and wants ! Golf course , good restaurants , groceries , etc all within walking distance ! It is a aparthotel so if you wish to cook instead of eating out it is an option ! Excellent pool and jacuzzi plus a fitness room ! A nice friendly staff that are always willing to meet your needs !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by villasdelrio, Hotel Management
Thank you! These comments make us feel very happy! This is part of our idea, that every guest feel very closer to their home and enojyed every second. Have a nice day and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet apartment hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Perfect for longer stays close to San Jose, kitchenette is nice. Bed ok, little harder side but we slept ok. Lots of restaurants and convenience store in walking distance. Pool was nice looking from afar but had not been cleaned for a while, there was toiletpaper pieces floating around and jacuzzi had lots of leafs and bugs etc. floating around. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mauricio Castro | Sales & Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to this area in the future, don’t hesitate to contact us Regards,
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Little paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cute and charming place the staff very helpful and nice. Will definitely be a return customer had a fabulous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bze

Not a walking distance

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean beautiful and lovely staff more than all Eunice so lovely!! The only thing about the hotel was that the bar was not a 24 hour bar like I read on the review, breakfast was good and room were good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mauricio Castro | Sales & Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. This area has grown so fast and yes, a lot of traffic has become an small issue If you’re traveling to this area in the future, don’t hesitate to contact us Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel was a great choice for accessing the airport. We couldn't believe how big our room was! The food was good at the breakfast buffet. Nice pool.