Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The owner was selling and there was no staff, no manager to help me as promised. There was only one woman there part time to clean. There was no breakfast. The owner gave me a larger room at the same rate to compensate. But, this really still was uncomfortable I was the only person in this large house for most of my stay. Yes, the only person. The Internet was intermittent and I really felt used. If the owner was selling she should have told me in advance. So, I was the very last guest in an otherwise lovely house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

House have nice decor, clean, and good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Was greeted by friendly staff. House was very clean. Room was spacious and comfy. My bad luck, breakfast was not provided because the cook quit and no manager at the time of my visit. Did not meet owner but did talked to her on the phone..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforts of home!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great place out of the way of the city. Close enough to the airport (took us about 20 minutes VERY early when there was no traffic). Beautiful crew of the city and nice clean room! More like a bed and breakfast. It's a very large house and each room is for a guest with common places shared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Casa Isabella, Hotel Management
Very grateful of your visit, this is your house, we hope you had a great trip, PURA VIDA!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice b and b. Clean, comfy and very helpful staff. Would be glad to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. And for noticing our efforts to maintain a clean, comfy and pleasant environment for our guests. Best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel never opened door

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We paid for hotel via expedia. B&B never resounded to one email, phone call or when we finally arrived no one even answered the door. We are basically getting same response from Expedia re: this matter. No one helped me while in Costa Rica at Expedia, I and to wait till we returned to the states. Expedia said we would get an answer within 24 hours and still nothing. I am reaching out again to expedia- which is difficult, and no response. All i want is a refund of monies paid for a room we never were able to stay in- and that was not by our choice. It would be nice if Expedia also paid the $ I had to pay for additional room cost the night of our check in. This has been a horrible experience- that I hope no one else encounters. Expedia should really check if hotels are closed (which this one appears to be that way).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Admin, Hotel Management
We do apologize, but this clients confuse us with another B&B in the area. We were not expecting them. All our clients are given keys, when we are full, there is no need for us to be 24 hours here, we do have a schedule, also, if our clients need to reach us they can do so by calling our cellphone number, once they know what to do. We do suggest our clients contact us previous to their arrival to be able to help them in any way they need or booking any other services they need. Thank you Administration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanypd

Quiet & Relaxing Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to San Jose and has numerous restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean with a comfortable bed and the breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Roberto was a great host and staff was absolutely friendly. Would recommend to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Admin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Denise from San Diego

Not a typical B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was very aesthetically pleasing and Roberto was wonderful. A few things were a potential danger. First the ceiling in rooms were very low where gables were and 1 bed under this. Upon standing up from bed, hit head very hard!!!! Thought I might of had minor concussion. The other danger was the huge tub/shower looked nice but there were 2 steps about 10 inches high to get into tub and NO handrail plus flooring is all marble and slippery when wet. It was scary getting in and out. My last complaint was that breakfast was just adequate and same both days. The gal who made breakfast seemed like she hated her job, very shy and didn't speak to us. I thought this was strange for a B&B. Beautiful home with some problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Casa Isabella is a wonderful vintage home in the hills surrounding San Jose. It is very clean and the atmosphere is charming. We have rooms that the ceiling is 6 ft. tall on the main floor, we also have rooms on the floor upstairs that the ceiling goes down some and people loves it. They call it 'European style' or Chateau, Never the less this rooms compensate the roof with their size, been 15 ft long and ceiling been 10 ft tall in the middle, walking closets, Jacuzzi, bidet and shower. We never had a guests walking under the lower sides because there is not need for. The style and decor of the showers/tub goes with the definition of the house been an wonderful vintage hill home, and people finds it charming. The breakfast had been on demand pretty much about what people wants to eat. and we had excellent reviews about our home and food, also the kitchen staff might be shy, not to be confuse with rude, because they speak little English, but they do what they can to accommodate and make our guests feel comfortable. The one thing that people have to remember in a B&B is that it is not a hotel and the noise tends to carry more, also the amenities are different that a Hotel, we have pictures in our site and people should always look at them before making their choice of booking with us.