Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Cozy hotel in Escazu

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel, except the amenities are limited to a small pool. Also it has a very small limited gift shop, unlike what I'm used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel - across the street from the mall

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Joseu was amazing. All of the staff including the waitress in the dining area. The rooms were clean. We did not enjoy Costa Rica as it was just not our favorite - beaches are not very nice. Not my favorite if I had to go back, I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by ernest

good

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Posted May 8, 2017
Bathroom doesn't have air extractor and magnifying mirror... Rainy season and had flies at the restaurant...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I had a great stay. This was not my first time at this hotel as I have stayed here in previous years. I love the remodel. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Love the Marriott

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
What I love about the Marriott, is they have a standard that is expected NO MATTER WHERE YOU ARE! I read a review that complained about the pool. The pool may not be huge, but it is well maintained, clean and serves the purpose for cooling off! The staff is incredibly kind and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, clean, well maintained and quiet. You are within walking distance to many restaurants and a yummy gelato shop. We chose this place because it was 20 minutes from the airport and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
We are happy when our guests are happy! We hope you can visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Angelica

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Amazing hotel experience, the food, the staff and all the transportation staff that is in the hotel. i highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Stephannie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the staff
the entire staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was the best. Excellent & kind people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream, NY

Great hotel. Not close to airport. Major traffc

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was great & we had a great room. Restaurant was good,
Cons: Nothing that I could think of
Location: Plenty of shopping right off a parkway. Very tough location due to major traffic jams. Took us over 2 hours to get there from the airport
We had a beautiful, comfortable & clean suite. Great value it included WiFi, parking & breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!