Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: location to mall & airport.
Cons: clean bathroooms and fix/replace old fixtures that have worn out
Location: mall and airport close.
Bathroom fixtures were all old and the silver wore off showing brass underneath. The bath/shower had lots of algae/mildew/mold and wasn't cleaned. The bed was great. The room service doesn't know English well... Had to go downstairs to order food in person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exception they allocated a room not requested

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: reading the reservation
Location: shops and amenities close by
needed two visits to reception to get what i reserved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Spa, sauna is súper dirty. Room is old. Needs to be refurbished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The best hotel in Costa Rica

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Is my fourth time at the hotel and the experience always is great !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ

Great location, overall, very good, nothing bad to

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I have been to Costa Rica 7 times before and it has changed a lot. Now Costa Rica is highly congested (traffic), San Jose is less safer and dirtier, also. But in the small towns, it's a bit better. I think i am done with Costa Rica. But my airline, hotel and rental car experience, was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place for the Price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Real Intercontinental is a luxury hotel. The hotel is older but beautiful. I did notice some areas that were in need of improvement/repair. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The majority of the staff was well versed in English and of course Spanish. There are 5 on site restaurants all of which are superb. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet in the Market restaurant in the morning. The hotel will set up tours for you. There is a hotel taxi that is complementary with in limited distance. It is located close to shopping, casinos and local restaurants.. I will stay at this hotel again the next time I am on business. BTW my room had a bathroom that was well appointed with separate shower and a bath large enough to fit two adults in comfortably.
3 out of 5
by anthony

Good Hotel Needs Some Fixing

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
High-end hotel with lots of amenities. Rooms are very outdated with old and drab design. The lobby is the best feature. The staff would go from accommodating to some of the most rude I've dealt with depending on who you were speaking too. Opposing information depending on who you spoke too. The front desk staff should be some of the most welcoming in the whole hotel, they failed on this miserably with the staff I spoke to during the weekend when I extended my stay. When I checked in they were kind so they probably need to do a review of who they have working where. Overall the stay was decent. The restaurant staff seemed poorly trained with one person being knowledgeable while many others as if it was their first day on the job
4 out of 5
by David

Really Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and great location.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels