Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna L

perfect for my needs

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very accommodating regarding my pet, and is in a perfect location, close to my mom's.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for work and overall was satisfied. The only issue i had was one morning i got up to get breakfast and needed to report to work by 6am. I got to the breakfast area 10 min early and was asked to wait outside until 6am. no exceptions. totally understand the rules.I just didn't expect that response.
5 out of 5
by jacques

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
very good value Breakfast really large choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bussiness traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and provided all necessities. Staff was great but the bed was so uncomfortable I was waking up every hour ... Made for along business meeting the next day. Wii probably not stay due to this issue.
5 out of 5
by Shanell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

San Diego 2017

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Overall was an excellent choice. Very comfortable, clean, modern and conveniently located RIGHT off the 15. Very good bang for your travel buck.
Cons: Elevator needs facelift to go along with the quality of the rest of the facility. This was minor for me but definitely needed it overall.
Location: The location was excellent. RIGHT off the 15 and I mean right off. But there was no noise problem.
I booked 2 rooms for our family. Others in our group booked an additional 4 rooms. All were very happy with their choice. As for us ... Checkin went smoothly. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Daily breakfast was BAM!! Very good. Rooms were clean, modern, decor was pleasant. BEDS were fantastic and I have never reviewed a bed that way before. Location very convenient right off the 15 and I mean right off but there was no noise problem. Our grandson only used the pool once ( we are Floridians and it was still "cold " for us.) The area was clean and neat and nicely landscaped. We did sit out by the pool a few times and it was pleasant. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was because it was pet friendly and it really was. I saw alot of dogs coming in and out and baggies were provided for cleanup. Also doggie treats were at the front desk.How accommodating is that. If I had to find a negative it was just the elevator needed a little facelift to go along with the rest of the facility. But it ran well and was quick. Overall I definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the San Diego area. We had events in Escondido and this was very convenient. Very good BANG for your travel buck.
3 out of 5
by Cari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Price, location, condition and breakfast
Cons: Not really
Location: Convenient to the freeway. Lots of retail shopping nearby plus all of the usual San Diego tourist attractions are within a 40 minute drive.
We stay here when visiting our son and his family who live 2 exits away. The rooms are very nice, recently remodeled. The breakfast is a nice addition, and the woman who works at the breakfast could not be nicer or try harder to make your stay a pleasant one. It is close to the freeway but there isn't any highway noise. I highly recommend it.