Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel is a great value in a beautiful setting. We are BW Gold members and we're upgraded to a mini-suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The only negative for me was the small parking area... that's it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Very comfortable accommodations!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the comfortable bed and pillows. Also the breakfast available in the lobby was more than we expected. Nice hotel to stay in!
Location: We love the San Diego Safari Park. We only had a day to spend there and we enjoyed the Tram. The ongoing narrative was very informative.
We only stayed for one night but found the hotel to be excellent. Friends of ours recommended it and we enjoyed our stay, even if it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly and efficient staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Highly recommended for out of town relatives. Good freeway access and local fast food and gas close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Good free breakfasts

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Train the reception guy some manners and patience to old ladies
Location: Close to the freeway, gas station, restaurants,
Check in late night, host reception rude, not a nice person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was quick to check in the staff was really nice and the room was nice and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Close to fwy, nearby Safari park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the easy parking. The hotel staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel. The staff were attentive. For breakfast, they were consistently replenishing. It was great for a quick overnight stay to go to the SD Safari Zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs,Fl

Just a typical motel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Change design firms
The design staff should be fired as the new design is from the 50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Floors are paper thin, poor breakfast.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway and gas stations.
Breakfast was weak at best. Fake scrambled eggs, some stale pastries. Fruit was some banana's. Yogurt was fine, and they did have hard boiled eggs. Floors are paper thin. The people above were stomping around like stampeding elephants at night at 12:30, 3:30 then again at 7 am, woke me up each time. Not the hotels fault that people are oblivious to others around them.