Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Dirty, dirty, dirty. We had 2 rooms and both rooms were horrible. Room one - Poop on the side of toilet. Hair in shower and on a bed. Room 2 - ants all over and a lot of hair in the shower. When I brought it up to the front office they were not helpful at all. Yuk!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Professional staff at every encounter. From check-in to breakfast to check-out. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Quality for a great price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great customer service, price, location. Old building but nicely updated. Great amenities, free water & snacks in room. Warm breakfast already at 6 am on sundays, big plus! Best comfort inn we have stayed at so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous, room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Central Location for North County, short hop to San Diego Zoo Safari Park, fast food and restaurants within walking distance
Great central location, nothing is very far away. Next door is In-N-Out, how great is that! Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The building shows it's age but they take care of it. The breakfast is just ok because it is included, but I wouldn't pay for it if it were at a restaurant! Overall this is a good hotel with a friendly staff in a great location. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Price is good- breakfast is good - nice people - late checkout was great.
the bath tub was a little bit clogged but other than that the stay was great...good location, good staff, good breakfast, good price, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escondido ca

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I checked in, staff was nice, room was clean It wasnt loud or disturbing The a/c worked great The complementary snacks were good No problems finding parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ivins, UT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very noisy on freeway side. Moved to a room on the other side and frequent VERY loud buzzer alarm from adjacent industrial building. Had to keep window closed due to both. And forget being able to enjoy sitting on balcony. Hotel is just located in a very noisy urban/industrial area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WLA

affordable and clean place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfy bed and we absolutely loved our comp breakfast.
Cons: breakfast needs to last at least until 11 a.m. We like to sleep in on vacation.
Location: restaurants,stores, zoo, casino. also very close to freeway
Our stay was nice and comfortable. Really enjoyed our comfy bed,clean room and remote controlled air conditioner. Comp breakfast was really yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Very nice staff ,very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA Traveler

Vibrating room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was great, but the room was not so great. We were on the 3rd floor but completely felt the laundry room machines on the first floor. It felt like a tiny earthquake on and off all day. The front desk could not give us a reason why. Also, the tv would turn on and off all night. Staff came up to reset tv but problem still persisted.