Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Good location with eating options.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to Highway and to eating options.
Cons: Nil
Location: Handy for Anza-Borrego SP. San Pasqual Battlefiled Site worth a look.
Good clean rooms and reasonably priced. Close to reasonable eating options. For those who like hiking then Anza-Borrego state park is within easy distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and value your comments regarding our hotel. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: out door walking surfaces
Caution: if you have problems walking the outside walks have surfaces that are not level. many different levels of surfaces and the top step on the stairs have a severe slant to it. Potential falling hazard. Rooms clean,bed comfy and staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our staff and bed. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's was in a bad part of town however it was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback although you did not find our location appealing during your visit. We hope that the services and accommodation will bring you back to our hotel when you are in town. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Nice Motel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was clean, it was a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was the usual InterContinental that you get it other motels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was very good. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this goal.On behalf of our entire tem we thank you so much for leaving us a five star rating.We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Clean rooms, great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Super clean, inexpensive, and quick to manage special requests ( we arrived early and needed extra towels). Shiv on the front desk is amazing!
Cons: If you're looking for a resort hotel, this isn't it. If you're looking for quiet, clean, and inexpensive, it's perfect!
Location: Just a quick trip to the Safari Park; also close to shopping and Boomers (arcade mini golf) which we hit one night. An easy drive to Mt Palomar, too.
We wanted to stay in Escondido to be close to the Safari Park but not too far from the ocean shore towns and Mount Palomar observatory. We selected the downtown Econo Lodge and couldn't be happier with it. First of all, the rooms were spotless -- the cleanest motel rooms on this trip, maybe on ANY trip we've taken. Shiv, on the front desk, was always courteous and very helpful, even when he was juggling multiple priorities. The location is very convenient to downtown Escondido AND the freeways. The microwave and the small fridge worked, the air conditioner worked well, the tub, counters and floors were very clean, and the linens were crisp and fresh. We will definitely stay here again next time we hit Escondido! The one thing I'd mention is that the pool is small, more of a 'cool off and play' than a real chance for adults to swim. But since only the kid wanted to use it, that was fine. Be sure to try the little Mexican place that is across the parking lot, I can only describe it as a hispanic diner. Great food, cheap drinks and a salsa bar! And authentic, we were the only gringoes there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to learn you had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, in addition to the fact that our property facilities (except for the pool) and services lived up in full to your expectations. Your feedback on the services will be shared with our team, thank you for another inspiration for us to stay on top of our goal, that is to provide our guests the best value hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Price was affordable and restaurants and freeway were close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Comfortable and great service.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Econo lodge. The front desk yard were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded in this goal. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit,we hope it will be just as enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Gissela

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by Jess

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good room for the price; however, we had to pay a deposit up front which we have never done before and there was only one chair in the room so reading was not as convenient.
4 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels