Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Good night sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: How close everything is .target is across the street and plenty of places to eat
Cons: Hallways were stuffy ,need the air on
Had a room for 1 night with my lady and our 2 month old boy.staff was amazing,easy check in and room was very clean .caught a good night's sleep .woke up ,went downstairs (2nd floor) and got some breakfast before heading out to the safari park.very pleased.will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Positive

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very Friendly Service. Good bkfst including eggs, pancakes, fruit, oatmeal, pastries. Air conditioner conditioner in room leaked water into carpet but otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked most everything

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great breakfast! Clean rooms. Good size. Nice location. Near lots of stores and yummy food. Access to freeway. Shower head was divine. Since we had the king suite with a sink it would have been nice to have a little dish soap bc I had gotten it wanting to clean bottles. Had to go get laundry soap bc all out. Laundry and ice were broken on2nd floor but it was fine bc 3rd floor worked and two ways to access it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place close to everything in San Diego.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The suite layouts are great. It is about to be renovated and then it will be the perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Ca

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very friendly check-in staff, breakfast is fresh and good, very organize, gym was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The website implied hot eggs and meats for breakfast. The only hot food was microwaveable pancakes and burritos. The rest of the food was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear Carol: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our kitchen renovation took a little longer than expected but we are now back to serving hot food. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
4 out of 5
by Daverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a terrific stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is a little run down, but it was ok overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Dear TLee, We appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach

For almost $200 I was expecting a little more.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very standard in everything. Breakfast a little flat.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Lots of thing to go around, but also lots of homeless people inside the parking area of the hotel, can be a little intimidating at night.
It was fine. We didn't spend much time at the hotel.