Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Family business

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our stay in Escondido taking care of family business. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and made a difficult time less stressful. We will be forever grateful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel next to biker bar

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Only good thing was motel is near the Safari Park and they had good breakfast. Only one staff member spoke fluent English. The other staff spoke enough to check you out or into the motel. Three days in a row I got locked out of my room because the key card didn't work and was given multiple reasons for this. The room was visibly clean, but smelled like urine. At night you didn't feel safe because of the bar next door and the adult book and video store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Quiet, newly remodeled

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with look of room. Newly remodeled, roomy, decent continental breakfast. Easy walk to convenience store. On frontage road, so quieter than right off freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Loved the Xtra towels and the ac was on point. Loved everything hahahaha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was very clean. Bathroom nicely tiled and very clean. Bed. Dry comfortable. Breakfast ok. Very good for price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

Nice place. Good price, close to San Diego zoo

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice place and the staff was great when I checked in even though it was very late at night. The free lobby breakfast was good and they even have seating outside. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was nice and clean, the only problem was the cooling unit didnot work that well, at times it was humid and uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

I ordered a one bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
They gave me a two bed without telling me. The room was smelly so I went to front desk and the lady told she didnt have anything but another room that was two beds. I took it and it was better. But if the air is off it smells weird bathrooms are super clean though only good part. Worst part you don't get a refund if you dont want to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Charming landscape

Posted Aug 5, 2017
My room was super clean and wheelchair accessible. The owners take great pride in this property. Landscape plants and flowers abound everywhere. Gazebos with water fountains provide pleasant outdoor seating. The owners have a lovely vegetable garden in back utilizing old bathtubs as above ground planters. The price is affordable, supermarket and shopping is walking distance. Really had a pleasant two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley center, ca

Pleasent and affordable

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I was very impressed by the newly remodeled rooms and great service. I had a very enjoyable stay