Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value priced hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location is close to Safari Park and convenient
The all American breakfast was nice and comparable to other hotels in this segment. Good size outdoor pool. Value received for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Spacious beds, but the room was ok. coffee was pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clerk at front desk very rude.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
One of the the chairs in the room, it is extremely durty, soiled and smells bad. The hot water at the sink, was turned off. I most likely never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Never again.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location to job site.
Cons: Everything! From the lousy staff to the pillows and maid service.
Location: Can't tell you other than many restaurants that are outstanding.
Never again would I stay at this hotel. Stayed 10 nights & don't know how I did it. Lousy maid service, half the time didn't even empty waste paper baskets. Very dirty rugs, collapsing pillows, blood on sheets and pillow cases. Nasty curtains, smelly room. Coffee was awful and breakfast bar didn't even have fruit or pastries. Lousy sausages and mushy eggs. Toasters were a mess and didn't work well. Staff were not the brightest and not the friendliest. How do they stay in business? Probably because there aren't enough hotels for the area. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilmar California

Older Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The beds and the breakfast showers were clean
Cons: furnishings need updating kind of old chairs were stained
Older hotel centrally located in Escondido that they are in the middle of updating. Breakfast was amazing for such a small hotel. They kept the sausage and eggs warm and full plenty of choices and hot. The beds were comfortable and the staff very nice. Great hotel for a one night stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido

Disgusting

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This is the worst Hotel I ever book found roaches in bathroom smell disgusting we checkout right away. When to Best Western it was execelent stay . Quality inn not recommend Escondido ca area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Filthy. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the cute dog guarding the junkyard next door to our window.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild this place
I have traveled the world and stayed in places in third world countries, but I have never stayed in a dirtier hotel than this one. Everything was filthy. Stains on the walls, floors, sheets, towels, curtains, Everything. Window screens were torn off the wall. Shower head was zip tied to the wall. Holes in walls, some patched up but not painted over. We were heading to Safari Park to camp the next morning so we slept in our sleeping bags on top of the mattress. The tent provided by the Safari park was cleaner and nicer than the "suite" Room 117 at this hotel. I immediately went on Expedia when we entered the room to change hotels, but due to the holiday weekend and last minute, couldn't move.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not filings secure

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is near from homeless shelter is is people waking en no security Room was not clean towels have yellow stains not feeling comfortable I’d rent for 2 night only stayed one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Let down by the hotel and Expedia

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Front door was shut and closed when I arrived with no one there. No one at the front desk for a while, so I had to wait to check in until someone finally came. They only came because they were on the phone and had to make a reservation for the guest on the phone. Expedia made an error booking our room and stuck us in a smoking room despite me having changed it immediately after I noticed the glitch during booking. Hotel did not want to stick us in an available non-smoking room because there would have been an uncharge. I'm sure room was vacant that night, so was disappointing that the hotel could not accommodate guests without worrying about having to penny pinch out of every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, ca

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
They staff was very nice and helpful. I love the complimentary breakfast..