Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Worst stay ever!!!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything!
Location: Escondido, CA
Room was extremely hot upon arrival. Nasty things on sheets. Bed against air conditioner, took hours to cool room. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling. Will NEVER stay at this location ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was tiny but cozy and clean. The shower was updated and very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bas room quality

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
First room I was given was not ready. I hauled to pieces of luggage upstairs and then back to lobby to inform that salsa chips food pieces were on the carpet, wet towels on floor and bed unmade. New room smelled moldy and bath had mold in grout. Never going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice people running the place, very accommodating.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The place seemed clean, but our first room smelled like smoke, and there were people smoking dope & drinking in the parking lot. Not great because I had brought my 9, 11 & 17 year old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room is big

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the room is big
Cons: the bathroom need to be updated and clean from mold. the breakfast need more variety of food
the breakfast very disappointing, only cereal , milk, orange juice and danish, banana, coffee, No eggs , sausage, bagels or waffle as like standard most of the hotels that provide breakfast. the room is big and cozy , the bathroom a little bit old and moldy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I killed at least 3 roaches in our room during our stay. Had not all other nearby hotels in the area already been booked up I would have lost my deposit and opt to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

It was ehhh

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I guess I'm a little bit of a clean freak when it comes to hotels but I just wasn't comfortable enough to even sleep under the covers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Looked good

Posted May 26, 2017
The carpet in the room was wet when I want 10 and hours construction by the pool. They should change the windows to triple pane because you can hear everything outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Don't even bother!

Posted May 14, 2017
Nothing like in the photos, we got the suite and upon arrival, we were welcomed by a snarky know it all attitude front desk employee kasheen was his name. I will be going on yelp at a later time to go into details for what happened. The room and location is disgusting and run down. If I'm paying 160 bucks for a room it better be clean and nice. Especially with children! The only good thing was that I was able to cancel the room free of charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 11, 2017
It was really dirty they kept my money even when i didn't stay