Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Room was like a sauna!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. The rooms need to be completely re-done. A/C units need to be installed! Grounds need maintained!
Location: The ONE and only reason we stayed here is the closeness to family nearby- theres really nothing else close.
Terrible! The only a/c in our room was a portable unit. It was not nearly large enough to cool our room. It was like a sauna both nights! The a/c unit was so loud, we couldn't get to sleep so we opted to turn it off and open the windows, which had NO screens!!! Still stifling! The sheets were stiff and scratchy. They only give you 2 pillows per bed, with mis-matched pillow cases. I called to ask for extra pillows and bedding for the pull out bed. No one ever brought anything! The beds were not attached to anything and moved every time you touched them. There were 2 chairs on the rickety balcony, only one of which was usable as the other had no cushion and was missing straps. I didn't feel the floors were clean, the bathroom was decent. All in all, terrible experience. Very expensive for the lack of quality! Highly disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Belongs in a ghetto

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Gut it, and start over!
Location: I suppose if you golf, it is on a pretty good golf course, but nothing is really nearby.
The room was filthy, smelled musty, with torn carpet, cracks in the door, outdated, poor TV reception, the toilet seat didn't fit (standard seat on a elongated toilet). No headboard on the bed, but holes in the wall where it would fasten. Cracks in the front door which showed through to the outside. Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandy, or

Great getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Loved the view and tranquillity. Liked the hot tubs opened late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.A Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to nature

Posted May 29, 2017
I will come back to this hotel very quite clean comfortable the staff very professional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovations

Posted May 22, 2017
I stayed here 10 years ago and it was exactly the same. Worn furnishings and boxed tv. The sheets and bedding were dingy and In need of replacement. Portable Heaters and A/c units with no cushions on balcony furniture. No food service on site. I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by Scott

Disappointing Trial Visit

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The name of the hotel/retreat had us anticipating a nice room in a great area of the San Diego countryside. Unfortunately, it was not to be. We were given a room with no windows or balcony, or view (Rm #22), a non-working and very small TV. Our front porch had trash and the interior furniture was very used. At $200, this room was way over-priced. The best I can say is that the surrounding countryside was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Surprisingly much nicer than we thought it might be. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds. Grounds were nice with walking paths. We stayed an extra day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Secluded hotel near golf course. Different.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Our first night wasn't the greatest; the first room we were in was it was nice, kind of cute and different with a balcony tho the golf course, but outdated. The tv didn't work properly, water faucets didn't work, etc., etc., We were very disappointed. It took one call and the friendly hotel staff moved us to another, very nice, bigger room. Totally updated, with a balcony to the pool, definitely worth the stay. Wish I could've spent more time enjoying the grounds and pool. I would definitely come back. In all, good stay, awesome and friendly staff! Worth it! 😀
1 out of 5
by Jason

Worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very weird place. Must check in before 10pm or you are out of luck? Check out is 10:00am when everyone else is noon. No coffee/tea in room, no refridgerator, no room service, norestraunts within 20 miles. The TV was an old CRT TV. Really??? Room was noisy too with a loud heater system. Had to wear earplugs to bed. Hairs left in the tub. It was so bad that I cut my losses and stayed somewhere else the following night.
2 out of 5
by cary

Must be new owners terrible.....

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It looks like a change of ownership once again.... It was becoming a very nice place. The soaking pools were dirty and not heated at 830 am when they are supposed to open. The pool had not been skimmed while we were there. Unfortunately we have no desire to go back to this place. We use to love it