Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse run place I have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Don't bother with this place. The management and the facilities are both in need of some professional attention. We arrived to no water and was told it would be on in an hour. 5 hours later no water and no one answering phones and no emergency number listed. 13 hours later and still no water and no one contacting us. We left. An awful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

San Diego getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My husband and I were very comfortable, It was very quiet and pretty. They were doing construction on the under bridge pawn. While swimming we had the pool to ourselves. It wasn't too clean lots of bees. An two groups of people touring the place for events. We were told we could go to the pool, the soaking pools, or the front to enjoy the view next to fire pits. But all lights were out. We tried calling after hours number but no answer. We went to soaking pools in the dark using our phones as flashlights. We told the front desk while checking out. An she said someone probably disconnected lights when doing the construction. They should have staff or a working number for guests to get ahold of someone through the night need be. The room was very comfortable and nice. We will try Tuscany Hills out again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Quaint. . .

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It's potential, it was also very quiet.
Cons: I think I pretty much summed that up above
This could be a great place if a little effort was put forth. The front desk gal was late every morning and coffee was never ready by 8:00am. Come on, coffee is a must. The grounds have great potential but it took all my willpower NOT to pull weeds when I would walk the paths from the room to the pool. The concept of the soaking pools is awesome. . .a little cleaning up around the area and they would be great. I am NOT super picky, believe me. I am being kinder then anyone else in our group would have been. Spend a little time and money and you will have a wonderful little place here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Staff at Tuscany Hills, Hotel Management
Hello Dayl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It gives us the opportunity to see what needs to be done to help improve our property. Also, our front desk opens at 8:30 am. Our staff starts arriving around 8 am. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Wishes Best Wishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Room was like a sauna!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. The rooms need to be completely re-done. A/C units need to be installed! Grounds need maintained!
Location: The ONE and only reason we stayed here is the closeness to family nearby- theres really nothing else close.
Terrible! The only a/c in our room was a portable unit. It was not nearly large enough to cool our room. It was like a sauna both nights! The a/c unit was so loud, we couldn't get to sleep so we opted to turn it off and open the windows, which had NO screens!!! Still stifling! The sheets were stiff and scratchy. They only give you 2 pillows per bed, with mis-matched pillow cases. I called to ask for extra pillows and bedding for the pull out bed. No one ever brought anything! The beds were not attached to anything and moved every time you touched them. There were 2 chairs on the rickety balcony, only one of which was usable as the other had no cushion and was missing straps. I didn't feel the floors were clean, the bathroom was decent. All in all, terrible experience. Very expensive for the lack of quality! Highly disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Belongs in a ghetto

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Gut it, and start over!
Location: I suppose if you golf, it is on a pretty good golf course, but nothing is really nearby.
The room was filthy, smelled musty, with torn carpet, cracks in the door, outdated, poor TV reception, the toilet seat didn't fit (standard seat on a elongated toilet). No headboard on the bed, but holes in the wall where it would fasten. Cracks in the front door which showed through to the outside. Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by The Staff at Tuscany Hills Retreat, Hotel Management
Hello Keith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear about some of the problems you experienced and we are working on upgrading the remainder of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again in the future. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandy, or

Great getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Loved the view and tranquillity. Liked the hot tubs opened late night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely secluded atmosphere and beautiful surrounding trees and hills. The staff was helpful in giving us a balcony room when we checked in. The room was very clean but uncomfortably warm even with the loud air conditioning unit on all night. The mattress was uncomfortable and there was no coffee maker in the room. Quiet setting with a large, beautiful pool.
4 out of 5
by Adrian M

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Charming and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room, the view, the pool and jacuzzi were amazing!!
5 out of 5
by matt

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly ready to accommodate your stay however possible. The deluxe room is my favorite and the pools are very well kept. The golf course and restaurant on the property are simply like no other.