Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very convenient place to stay after a day at Sandown Park races. Good parking and lovely very breakfast.
Cons: Nobody in when we arrived(620 pm). Had to enter via side door after following a series of clues to keys whereabouts! En- suite bathroom very small .
Location: Nice restrain Esther- 5 minutes away and also in Claygate -2 minutes away.
A pleasant hotel but did not like having to look for key to house when we arrived. It was dark and raining and we had to manoeuvre around to side of house with our luggage and then try to follow instructions as to location of key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Guest House in Esher

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Well located, clean and welcoming, good pub within 5 minutes walk.
Cons: I'm a stickler for comfortable beds and this one could have been better. However if you're happy with standard hotel beds and pillows you wont mind.
Location: You can go to the race!
Used Rosemead guest house for a one night stay while attending a show at Sandown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Loads of 'off road' parking. Lovely large garden and seating. Breakfast - wide choice and cooked 'fresh' for each resident when they came down.
Cons: Shared toilet needs a blind or curtain at window - needs a lick a paint. Shared bathroom needs a lick of paint.
Location: Chessington World of Adventures, Epsom Downs, Sandown Park. Station nearby for train to London
Found room to be clean and comfortable. Proprietor helpful and amenable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a walk into town . Easy if you have a car

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly staff . Nice breakfast . Made to feel welcome . However very very steep stairs leading to our room . Also only one toilet/ bathroom downstairs
3 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esher

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had just moved house and needed to stay one night before final clearance of property
4 out of 5
by Laura from Dublin

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I came over to the UK for a funeral and arrived late as I went to visit my relatives as soon as I arrived in Esher. That Charles was there to welcome me when I finally got to Rosemead at 11pm+ was so lovely. A very comfortable, homely place to stay with a great breakfast to get you on the road in the morning - not forgetting a nice chat with Charles who was very helpful and obliging. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Pleasant hotel excellent value for money

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good position great value for money
Cons: Nothing totally content with package
Location: Good position with plenty of onsite parking. Railway station, pub and restraurant nearby
Great little hotel good position in nice setting. Staff very pleasant and the breakfast just right to set you up for the day
5 out of 5
by Louisa from Bexhill

Relaxing Rosemead

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in a great location. Would highly recommend. Very warm and welcoming. Room was very clean. Great breakfast.We will definitely stay again