Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Satisfactory hotel in central Eskilsltuna location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable hotel, with rather old fashioned lifts, ample breakfast, however the room corridor rather looks like a line of prison cells with outward opening room doors. We found the bed very soft but was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, thank you for your feedback and your stay at Plaza Hotel. We are glad that you liked the comfort of the bed and the hotel. Regarding the lifts are they old fashioned but fast and work good. Also the room doors are of older model and we are looking for new ones in the future. We will renovate floor 4 and 5 in short and hope it will look more modern soon. Once again thanks for staying at our hotel and welcome back. Best regards, Robert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: central and staff pleasant enough
Cons: this is not a 4 star, very basic room
Location: excellent museum and art gallery
My stay was ok , no better, fairly basic room for a 4 star hotel, more like a 2 to 3 star at most. Bins not emptied in room, when I arrived, . plus points very central. Sadly i arrived late had no food after long journey arrived at 9pm, I asked if possible to quickly order from restaurant , this was declined, restaurant closed at 9pm, crisps and water on offer with some unappetising sandwiches in clingfilm. I felt I expect much more of a 4 star so my expectation maybe reflective of that , thanks. Duncan
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Duncan, Thank you for stayin at Plaza Hotel and for your feedback. We are sorry for your issues at the hotel and will of course adress those directly. The restaurant is not our own and we are sorry that they closed abit earlier that night. At the reception we have easier food and snacks and will soon have a new menu.We hope you will give us a new chance in the future and thank you alot for this stay. Best regards, Robert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice clean hotel. 5 minute walk from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to shops and train station

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Comfortable stay, and generous breakfast included. Shower needed attention as water was everywhere & had to dry the floor with towels. Overall it's good hotel for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bra hotell mitt i centrum, bra frukost. Restaurangen bredvid riktigt bra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Hej och stort tack för recensionen. Vi är glada över att ni trivdes på Plaza Hotel och att frukosten var god. Restaurangen serverar precis som ni skriver också god mat enligt libanesiskt kök. Vi välkomnar er varmt framöver igen och tackar för denna gång. Bästa hälsningar, Robert.
4 out of 5
by Joachim

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by Bertil

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Parkeringen var tyvärr inte vad man kan önska sig. Trångt, man måste ta om på flera ställen för att över huvud taget komma till parkeringen. Är inget vi kan rekommendera bilburna gäster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Hej Bertil, stort tack för er vistelse. Precis som ni skriver är vår egen parkering lite krånglig och svår att parkera i men vi har samarbete med Q-Park som finns lite längre ner på gatan där det är smidigare att ställa bilen. Vi hoppas ni besöker oss framöver igen och önskar er en härlig fortsättning. Bästa hälsningar, Robert.
3 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels