Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

All inclusive

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: None
Location: See previous
Check in went smoothly with a friendly host. She helped us to understand the parking options. Rooms were larger than expected with a nice view of the courtyard. We didn't know that our cost included both breakfast AND dinner, as well as afternoon tea. How delightful. The food was good and plentiful. The staff in the dining room were so friendly. This location was very good, along the river and within walking distance of the old town (underwhelming), two churches and three museums.
3 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Chorley

Business stop over

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip, so only brief
4 out of 5
by san

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel little bit remote area

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Offer the breakfast and dinner as standard. Comfortable hotel but a bit far from restaurant and supermarket in city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes UK

Quaint and quirky

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
We booked this hotel to attend a concert at the nearby arena. If you are doing the same, be aware that it is 6km away - you can get there by cab, but not easy to get one back. Think the hotel is missing a trick by not thinking about putting on mini buses. Hotel clean and comfortable, very quaint in its habit of providing afternoon cofgfee and tea, and unexpectedly, a buffet tea from 6pm - 9pm - very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar

We love this hotel and have stayed

Posted Aug 26, 2010 on HotelClub
We love this hotel and have stayed here on three occasions now. Having a complimentary breakfast as well as a complimentary light buffetr evening meal is an added bonus. You can also have a guest for the evening meal for an extra cost. The staff have all been very helpful always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, England

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2009
This hotel was great I would definately recommend it, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely and clean, extremely comfortable bed and a free mini bar!!! The hotel also offered free buffet breakfast and dinner which was really nice. A good selection to suit most tastes. Was suprised to see they offered a free dinner buffet but again this was very tasty and a cheap option if you were wanting to save some cash as Sweden is expensive. Parking was also available. Altogether a great hotel its only downfall being no gym onsite however was situated right beside a park and lake so running was an option also there was a gym nearby offering discounted rates to hotel guests. Would definately be staying here again should I be passing through and would recommend it to anyone.