Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Worst flea bag I've ever seen

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Horrible. Musty smell at front desk, room had garbage in garbage can , sheets had been slept in, pillows were half size of standard, sink had rust and not cleaned, no hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Absolutely a pit!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Raze it!
Filthy dirty, reeked of smoke. Our spread had a cigarette burn in it---in a "non-smoking" room. Rodeway Inn should get rid of this property IMMEDIATELY and/or you should take it off your site!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

In need of an major upgrade

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check in staff was great but this motel is in need of a major upgrade! Rooms are really outdated, stayed in a non smoking room and had cigarette burns all over bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Rodeway Inn, in Espanola NM. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I'm sorry yours did not meet expectations. We will take appropriate measures to address your feedback and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible and disgusting

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel is run down. Room was filthy and disgusting. Old food and eating utensils inbetween bed and wall. Sink was so stained. Carpet was dirty. Cigarette burns on comforter. Let front desk know and said manager would contact me since I couldn't get a refund or discount due to booking it on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Your experience does not at all sound like that which we anticipate our guests having. We apologize for the issues that you experienced, and we will discuss your review with our housekeeping manager, to ensure that our standards of cleanliness are better maintained in future. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that we were unable to better satisfy your accommodation needs. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Convenient location for what we needed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Make sure the bathroom sink has been scrubbed out between guests.
Location: We wanted to be fairly close to Ojo Caliente so we could soak. It isn't that far - maybe 20 miles.
My sister and I stayed the night of Thursday, September 14. It was interesting in that there was a power outage of the entire town from about 7-11 pm. The room was comfortable - our only complaint was that the bathroom sink had not been cleaned. Soap residue and hair was in it which was a little bothersome. The front desk lady was awesome. Friendly, helpful (told us about some eating places that she liked) and very pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that we dropped the ball with cleanliness in the bathroom, please know that we will discuss this with our housekeeping staff. That said, we are pleased to read that your sister and you had a good stay overall and our staff was helpful. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crumbling Adobe that's hard to find

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Maybe they're in the process of remodeling this place... I hope so. Would have been better off paying a few extra bucks for a nicer place. Didn't really even feel safe there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read that you did not find our hotel to be very safe. Please know that we are always making improvements. We will keep this feedback in mind. Thank you so much Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamosa colorado

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff was ok not best at answering questions. Asked for different room would not comply all though there were plenty of open rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. This is very unlike our team. Our team is known to be attentive to our guests' needs. Please accept our apologies if this was not the case. Please know that we will be bringing this to our team's attention to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Common areas filthy. Complimentary breakfast was non-existent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel so it is strange that this happened. Please know that we will be looking into this further to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you so much, we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toppenish, WA

Worst hotel stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The gentleman that checked us in was very unfriendly. Not someone you want to deal with after a 28 hour trip! My sister and I both had rooms at this hotel. I left her $120 and diaper cream in her room. When she returned it had been stolen. The hotel did nothing to resolve the issue. The management was very unprofessional when advised of the incident. His response was what do you want me to do about? We weren't compensated in any way. Not even a sorry!
2 out of 5
by Heinz

Run down

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Run down and terrible reception service...avoid if possible