Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, California

A bit of Genuine New Mexico

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The employees are smiling caring people that make you feel welcomed. The design and architecture of this place feel like you are in a hacienda
Cons: The internet is very slow.
Location: We were on our way to Chama so we didn't really catch any of the local sights. This was a one night stay on our way from Albuquerque. Love this place
We actively searched online for this place because we had stayed once before. It feels like you're really in New Mexico with the tall fountain at the entrance and the adobe style and landscaping. I love the old fashioned furniture and art on the walls. The room was a joy. Internet was a little slow but the charm of this place and the employees that are so hospitable make this place a treat for travelers. The breakfast room is very pretty and food was good. Cable TV is good. There is information inside each room with facts about the name of the room, and what it means. Cut fireplace in the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Big surprise! You don't expect a place like this

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: How well resembles the Mexican culture
Cons: Better signs to find it
Location: Not so great the areas around but its worth to go and visit that hotel
Amazing place! When we got ou the car we couldn't believe how beautiful was this place, staff ready to make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

A Great Find In Espanola

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn at the Delta is an amazing find in a small town like Espanola. It's like staying at a home in Northern New Mexico rather than a hotel. BIG BEAUTIFUL room with a kiva fireplace on one end and a comfortable bed on the other. If it were a condominium I'd buy a unit. The reason I gave "PROPERTY SERVICE" a four instead of a five is because it only serves breakfast. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. As for location don't forget it's Espanola, not Santa Fe or Taos.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

not what u expect

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful but unfortunately cleanliness of room left alot to be desired. There were hairs in the bathtub, half empty bottle of wine in fridge, glasses were crusty, and we were given someone's leftover bag of ice when we asked for ice. Not my idea of luxury or even comfort for that matter. Stayed here because reviews were great but it was a disappointing experience to say the least. I recommend you ask to see room before you commit.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

New Mexican historical charm

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was too short to enjoy this bed & breakfast even more, but we had exceptional service regardless. We arrived late and when we thought we might have to cancel due to an unexpected situation in Albuquerque, the person on duty was willing to work with us to refund our stay; however, we were able to stay after all and enjoy our wonderful room. We were served some delicious breakfast the following morning in their beautiful main lobby. I also loved the overall ambience of this place- it's clear that there is family history and that there was much love poured into the place. This is a great place for those wanting to enjoy some New Mexican ambience, along with some great service.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Gem in Northern New Mexico

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here every Christmas, and look forward to it. The rooms are large, spacious, and have lots of amenities. The breakfast is to die for, the tubs are huge, and the beds are comfy! It's a must stay if you are in Northern New Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara california

Very nice and charming

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Stayed 3 days very comfortable a nd convient for the purposesof our trip .Beautiful and most nostalgia of our Spanish heritage l you could extend the breakfast hours till 10:30. For us late sleepers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels