Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Fabulous Southwestern Rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It had a historic southwestern feel. Rooms wer large and comfortable. Very private.
Cons: Larger bathroom would be nice.
Location: Not much in Espanola when the inn is located. Convenient access to Sante Fe and som elf the state and national park areas.
Roomy and relaxing environment after a day in nearby Bandelier National Monument. Uniquely decorated room with southwestern furniture was larger than a small apartment. It added to the experience of sampling some of the unique history the area has to offer. The Inn manager gave us a personal tour on arrival. Breakfast in the main house was complimentary in a large dining area with local pottery and other artifacts. It gave the Inn a feel of a bed and breakfast in a historic setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Southwest Charm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful Spanish style room. Very spacious! Lovely courtyard tucked away from the highway. Wonderful meat an potatoe breakfast burrito along with more traditional breakfast foods. Staff was awesome from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely inn with beautiful landscaping and a cozy room. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We were glad to find this nice little hotel in espanola. It's an older building but lots of charm, clean and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, Utah

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, Mary Madelene (morning staff) was very pleasant to talk to, she shared some history of the hotel.
Cons: To me, it was perfect.
Location: I don't really know about that, we were there for a funeral and left early each day and returned late each night so we really didn't see much.
The room was very nice and clean, it also included breakfast, so one morning before we left for the day we decided to try it, which was very delicious. I would highly recommend staying here and I hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, hidden treasure

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: a peaceful, beautiful atmosphere
Cons: The bed was a bit squeaky
Location: Went to Oje Calienta hot springs
The Staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly, they pay attention to detail to make for a great stay. Beautiful property, well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space in an unlikely setting

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This bed and breakfast is family owned the attention to details in the attempt to help you enjoy your stay was excellent. Sitting off the main road it looks nothing like the rest of Espanola. Really pleasant staff and ambiance in a peaceful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The Inn at the Delta was a wonderful surprise at the end of a tiring day. Although the location is interesting, it was a true oasis. The main house was lovely and beautifully decorated in the southwest style as was our room which was huge. As we sat in the inviting garden with a glass of wine, a dozen hummingbirds flew around us. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend the Inn if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Zenshin

A Wonderful Place to Stau

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay! There are so many good things we don't know where to start. The stuff that we met we are very very friendly – John , Jody, and Mary were all cheerful and wanted to be as helpful as they could be. It's obvious that they take real pride in working there. This is unusual I think for a bed-and-breakfast that instead of a room in the house you get a small apartment. Ours was about 600 ft.² it's obvious that the owner spared no expense in the design and construction of a wonderful living space for his guests. The furniture is all of excellent quality, Southwest in design, and arrange to make a most pleasant living space. The deep Jacuzzi jetted tub was a real highlight for us. The main house, where we were served breakfast is full of wonderful collections mostly Native American. The basket collection is extensive and everything is displayed tastefully. We don't think anyone could go wrong staying many nights at the Inn of the Delta. We recommended it most highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manzano, New Mexico

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hot springs and spas, casinos, Santa Fe, El Santuario nearby, not far from Taos. Very scenic.
The whole place has such a relaxing tranquil feeling to it. Private but not isolated. Loved the accommodations and experience.