Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

well positioned for all local facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: its spaciousness
Cons: a hot breakfast- even coffee etc tended to be only warm- and get rid of the man in a red jacket who is always begging outside
Location: something - especially beach activities for all
bathroom very cramped, no newspaper for guests, breakfast items were cold
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SUPREET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Kultime bar just outside the hotel its friendly and does a very good burger. Trains to and from porto run regularly from just down the road.
Staff were excellent, but the hotel is starting to show its age a little, especially on the exterior. Nearby bars and restaurants also very friendly. The only down side was the bed was aging and could have used a mattress topper to stop the springs sticking through, but not too badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Need to be renovated. Dirty carpet. Leaky faucets. Uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Slightly aged but still a great place to stay. Easy walk to many, great value local restaurants. Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant is only open July to September but they provide an excellent buffet breakfast. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

First class professionalism throughout my visit.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Located on the beach side with.... From what it seemed good view points from every corner of the hotel. I did take the time to actually walk round. 😊
The staff stole the show.... I've never met or witnessed a more professional group. Outstanding service. Thanks to them all,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff was friendly and seemed quite relaxed.
Cons: The morning breakfast buffet quality .
Location: Close to the beach ,nice for a stroll . Not much other activity in the area. The food was not to our liking, but the prices were quite cheap.
The star ratings for the hotel do not correspond to hotel ratings in other countries. The rooms need an overall refurnishing. We found the room to be a bit musty with a small bed and thin matress. The biggest plus point was it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe. NB. Canada

right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: free parking but busy. On the beach so easy to access busy daybeach and busy night life.
Location: close to Porto. Highway easily accessible. Train station for the ones who prefer to go to Porto without a vehicle.
direct acces to the busy area of Espinho. Hotel not freshly done but clean and safe. Right on the beach for the ones who are here to enjoy the ocean and the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location and cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: did not have much time and we were only there for a night. but it was a lively place with lots of restaurant and cool breeze from the ocean
we really liked it inspite of trying to find it without GPS. Had nice restaurants near beach and even super market close by. they gave us parking in garage. I would highly recommend people to stay their rather than major city.