Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joose Janos

Long fingers

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Average and thus overrated. Even with the context of Vanuatu. Best is the views, steak is also very good (as it tends to be in Vanuatu). The double story wing is poorly constructed so I was lucky it was quiet time of the year, the building shakes when staff walks on the upper deck. Beware, there is someone with long fingers, keep your valuables locked away, I was nicked a watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バヌアツ

見晴らしの良いきれいなホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: 見晴らしは最高。
Cons: 夕食の料金がこちらの思っていたのより、高かった。明細をもらえないので、どう高いのかがわからない。
評判が高かったので、期待していたが、「最高」と言うわけではなかった。レストランからの眺めは最高だが(当日は曇っていたのでちょっと残念)、部屋の前からの眺めは、隣家の屋根に遮られてイマイチだった。食事もそれほどでもなかった。でも、室内の雰囲気、設備は最高。特にシャワーが気持ちよかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best view in Luganville and the owners: AMAZING!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: There was almost nothing NOT to like. I loved our stay there.
Cons: The windows on the rooms. When people sit outside in the chairs to chat, it sounds like they are IN your room.
Location: Driving the coast to Port Olry on a nice day is amazing, with a mandatory stop at a blue hole or two. Diving the Coolidge and Millennium Cave also.
We stayed for a week while in Santo and we couldn't have picked a better place. Things in Vanuatu are expensive in general so for what you get at Deco stop, it's well worth the price. The restaurant is arguably the best in Vanuatu, the infinity pool is great, and Ben and Kim were amazing. They helped us out of a bind, took us with them to Oyster Island and gave us a lift back to the airport even when I wasn't feeling well the last day of the trip. If you're staying in Santo, make Deco stop your choice!
5 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Toilet
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to town
5 out of 5
by Sean from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: All was good
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Staff are great
5 out of 5
by Edward from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful location for the breeze, the ambience of Luganville, and views of the town and islands, but far enough away for quietness. Friendly hosts.
Cons: Nothing bad. Pool unheated, so a wee bit cold on overcast days.
Location: Perfect views and breeze!
Free airport transfer appreciated.
5 out of 5
by rawdon from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: To be able to totally relax.the food.
Cons: Had to leave.
Location: Perfect
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Murray from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent food, great location - quiet as away from main town, but close enough & great view over bay
Cons: Do have to walk or taxi to town (but only $2 fare)
Location: Away from it all, great view over bay
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, v helpful hosts; great for divers, but also as base to see sights of island