Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lm

No font desk

Posted May 24, 2016
No font desk could not get a room till 4pm have to borrow local phone please do not recommend any outside finnland
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sandra/Forenom, Hotel Management
Hello! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. At some of our bigger hotels we have a front desk, but not at Aparthotel Kivenlahti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean place to stay but remote location

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Remote location but a quiet and clean option if you need a place to crash. There is no staff and you get the keycode to your room by SMS which enables hassle-free and fast check-in. There is a very good gym just next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Forenom, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for your review! Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by Pendael from East Africa

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was good enjoyable and relaxed hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Forenom, Hotel Management
Hello Pendael! Thank you very much for your review! Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by XIOMARA from Florida

Good for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting Helsinki. This is not close to the city center but it was in our budget, clean, quiet, and comfy. No room service or anything. We had access via keyless entry. For us, we were in and out and it was convenient and did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This is NOT a hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be clear there is no staff, and it is VERY bare. I would pay $60 per night, but anything above that is too much money in my opinion.
Location: Nothing.
This is a room that they send you a security code to get in, and entry is 4 pm. No staff. It seems like a place for young people traveling as cheaply as possible. If that is you, this place will provide what you a bed, shower and private room. It's a small step up from a hostile. I am 48 and was looking for a great value on a decent hotel for the night before I flew out of Helsinki- and booked this room thinking it was a hotel.
4 out of 5
by francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jari from Oakland Park, FL, USA

Family trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay with family, all good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean and courteous food is not something I really enjoyed total
4 out of 5
by Antonina from St.Petersburg, Russia

Nice.

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was okay, but there is no free wifi in the room.