Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsinki finland

Pristine hotel with a gorgeous view

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel has wonderful artwork including a sculpture garden. The room was clean, simple and comfortable. The rain shower head was fabulous.
Location: I used this as a spring board for the open air museum and the great Nuuksio National Park.
Love this hotel! This wonderfully peaceful hotel offers sanctuary just 15 minutes from a bustling city. The view of the sunset from my huge picture window was breathtaking and a great way to recover from jet lag. The breakfast was incredible! Table after table of fresh delicious food. There was even a cream cake! Really great surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Lovely location easy bus ride to Helsinki

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is on an island just outside Helsinki, very peaceful and with lovely views. Breakfast is very good, but we didn't try the restaurant as it looked too expensive. The bus in to Helsinki is very easy with frequent buses. One word of warning - we did not find Helsinki particularly tourist friendly, and were sold the wrong five day bus ticket. You need a regional ticket to use the bus in and out of the island or you will end up spending much more then you need to on the daily journey. Apart from this we really enjoyed our stay and thought we were much luckier than people staying in luxury hoers in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, enjoyed every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shmuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Short stay for a long weekend. The hotel was in the process of the grounds being completed with a lot of machinery. We were not given clear information about the restaurant opening times and there is no place to eat nearby. The views are lovely, the motorway is close but noise from it is minimal with thx windows closed. The staff were helpful and everything was very new. The pool is small but nice. A steam room and hot tub would add something to the place and s larger more equipped gym.
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

beautiful calm

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Food great, beautiful view from the room, the stay was relaxing and the pool and sauna incomparable.
1 out of 5
by Tatu from Helsinki

OUTRAGEOUS

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had made reservation to another hotel and just the same day our guest was planning to arrive hotels.com cancelled the booking. That is OUTRAGEOUS. In addition I had to spent about one hour on the phone to change the booking and partly I had to make an expensive phone call to the US from Finland. The compensation I got was not near to even the taxi costs which I had to pay. This is the epitome of bad service and I will never use hotels.com again. Also, I will let all my friends to know about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very nice, quiet, beautiful place outside of the city.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Utah

A first rate hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a truly wonderful hotel only 10 mins. away from Helsinki but you felt like you were staying in the country by a beautiful lake. We were very pleased with the breakfast and the restaurant also.The art was beautiful. We enjoyed everything. The pool and sauna were very nice also. We highly recommend this hotel.