Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect for conference but not travelers

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very secluded
Cons: Service and friendly and helpful staffs
Location: Very secluded, far away from everything included shops, restaurants, stores
This place is very secluded with small lake behind the hotel. Perfect for conference but not for travelers especially when you don't have car. Far away from anythings such as shops, stores, restaurant, airport, etc. We can't control the temperature of your room. If you come on the weekend, no food or restaurant. The hotel sell very minimum cold food, and of course they are not willing to warm your food. (their response: "we don't warm food"). Swimming pool open at 5 pm but they have exercise class, which the teacher said that we have to wait until the class over.
5 out of 5
by sabine

I would recommend it

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Great pool and sauna. Beautiful location
4 out of 5
by Finn

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Need updating nice staff friendly and helpful food was nice but € 12 for a large glass of wine and it's a bit far out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Good hotel, I advise everyone. Were with friends, liked the sauna with sauna and a great breakfast. The nature around the hotel is also fascinating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dull, soul-less with little going for it

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
First impressions in reception were good, but unfortunately that's where it ended. The rooms are in a separate building, which is mass poured concrete walls. The room is small, and the ensuite is tiny and very dated. Overall the hotel is a soul-less dreary place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wonderful lake swimming and really helpful staff. A view to die for and lovely saunas .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near to the nature and Helsinki

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at the reception and in the bar. Hotel is a bit of a labyrinth but you can always ask if you don't get your way around. Bar terrace has very lovely views, drinks a bit pricy though. They also sell wine bottles in the reseption. You are allowed to take those to your room too and they even give you the wine glasses to go with it! Next morning went to the pool at 7. We were the only ones there at that time. Separate saunas to men and women, small jacuzzi a bit to get in...even more hard to get out. Also a pool to swim in and one for the kids. Nice views from the windows. Breakfast was .plenty of food to choose from. For the first time in a hotel -(and I have been in many) -they actually served crispy bacon! They also served for example rösti-potato-buns and mushroom salad that are not common to see in the selection of a hotel breakfast. All and all very priceworthy hotel just 30 mins drive from Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings uk

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the staff were all really friendly and were happy to help with what ever was needed, there was local transport and the evening food was amazing
The Hotel staff were really friendly and always happy to help me with any questions and with directions and transport times, my room was nice and clean and a good size, it was really good as they have a bus stop near enough outside which had buses regularly going to so i could get into town, the food at the restaurant was amazing and will recommend it to other people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably good for leisure

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just staying for business, but hotel very nice if a little isolated. But it was also the best around for the area I was visiting. Maybe could do with a little updating in rooms if mine was typical Would be nice to have had tea/coffee making available