Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff and great location

Posted May 31, 2018
I had a good experience at this hotel. First of all, it was very clean, which is very important. Then, there's its location. It's a couple of blocks from Termini Station, so you can catch the Leonardo Express at the airport, which takes you straight to the station, and walk from there to the hotel. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and you can have it at the terrace and enjoy the views. Now the cons: I found the bed a little hard, and in my opinion, they should provide more and bigger towels. The elevator is very small, so there's only room for like one person and a suitcase, but that wasn't a deal breaker for me. It worked well and did its job. The area has a lot of character. i never felt unsafe or threatened. There are lots of shops,restaurants, supermarkets. The station also has shops and places to eat. Another plus is that if you have booked a hop on/off bus, you can catch the first stop at Termini Station. The hotel also helps you with booking tours and tickets to city attractions. Overall, I would stay there again and I would recomend it to anyone visiting Rome for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Small but clean and pleasant room in Rome. Many sites are a walking distance, perfect city for walking. It's easy to find this place, only a few minute walk from the main train station Termini. A very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted May 17, 2018
This hotel was great. Great staff, excellent location, awesome breakfast on the roof in view of the colosseum and down the block from a beautiful basilica. Bathroom was tiny, and I mean VERY tiny. I'm about 6' tall, 180lbs, and the shower was a really tight fit. Also, the air conditioning never really got the room cold, per se, just borderline tolerable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
The hotel is in a very convenient location, the staff was extremely helpful, and the rooms were well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Many thanks, your comments help us to always try our utmost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny showers, small breakfast room, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
I stayed in both a single and a double room. The single rooms are super tiny - barely enough room for me and my suitcase. The double rooms are better but more expensive. In both single and double rooms the showers are super tiny - could barely get my arms up. And the water phases from hot to freezing cold making for an uncomfortable shower. The breakfast was good, but the room was tiny with some people needing to wait for others to finish. And for some reason they wanted to keep the blinds closed in the breakfast room rather than enjoy the nice view. Overall ok, but won’t be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel wasn’t easy to find in the dark but the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. The dining room wasn’t very big at all but it was ok.
4 out of 5
by angela

Rome vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Doria is at a good location, close to the metro stop Vitorio (less than 4 min walk). There are a couple of supermarkets right around the hotel. You can hop on the metro and get to all the attractions in Rome. ( Barberini station for Trevi Fountain/pantheon area, Spagna station for Spanish steps area). This hotel is only a 15 min walk from the Coloseum area. Breakfast is good and the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Centrally Located. Family owned

Posted Oct 5, 2017
How do you rate a Hotel? My opinion, Saftey first. Second, centrally located. Third, cleanliness. If you want Luxurious accommodations, you are wasting money. How long do you plan on staying in the hotel room? Hello! Your in Rome! You can walk to any one of the major attractions! You are 3 blocks from the main train station. You can have the most affordable or Highest rated Restaurants within less than a mile!! Not my first trip to Rome! You are not staying in a hostel! The service is well choreographed around YOUR schedule! There is no interference regarding your particular schedule. They are on top of everything without ever being seen. For the money, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in Rome!! Regardless of what many people might think, unless you want to spend money wastefully, this is where I will stay!! Every September from now on! Bravo!!
4 out of 5
by Alyn

Nice short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel with friendly staff , there is a quirky little elevator that can only fit one person and small suitcase inside . Breakfast was good although very continental, I didn't see a toaster . Close to the station for getting to and from the airport .