Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in front of the sea

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
it was nice town and we had a great experience in Essaouira
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.there is not any thing that's negative about this Hotel. I would definitely suggest have a breakfast there at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the room was nice ocean view. Beautiful garden, big and nice pool. Yassin at the reception was very nice he gave us excellent service.
Cons: They should improve the service at restaurant where we had our breakfast. The tables at the terrace were not clean.
Very nice ! enjoyed my stay at this hotel.The location, the room was nice ocean view. Beautiful garden, big and nice pool. Yassin at the reception was very nice he gave us excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Khalid

Top place

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service nothing is too much for the staff 100% 5 star . Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark uk

Super hotel in a convenient position .

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Excellent location the Medina very close by, with its own beach restaurant or others within a short walk.
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel, the hotel has its own private beach area and a super pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Great breakfast included. The Internet worked well, but the room needed a little maintenance. But overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by Anaïs M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to medina, across from the beach!

Posted May 25, 2017
Great food too! I ordered in and it was great! Very comfortable over all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipley, west Yorkshire, U.K.

Family friendly. High standards all round.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff reception and customer care , location, huge bed , the space and cleanliness, the pool & the lovely breakfast which has improved greatly.
Cons: Information about local places and events of interest, especially great places to eat.
Location: There was a film festival on in town, plus music and absolutely wonderful food at Gusto Italian restaurant which is 5 minutes from the Atlas.
Lovely,friendly and professional reception.Consistently high standards of customer service. Loved our breakfasts, especially the freshly cooked individual omelettes and pancakes. We always feel really special and well looked after at the Atlas, especially this time, as our 8 month old grand daughter joined us with her parents. They really enjoyed their massage and spa experience, whilst we baby sat! The beachfront location is perfect, with easy access to the Medina by foot or taxi and close to the amazing, world class, Italian Gusto restaurant. We loved our stay at the Atlas. This was our 5th year at the hotel and we'll continue to stay here because it suits our every need.
4 out of 5
by Rob

Good location, pool could be better.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's good - doesn't deserve 5 stars, but the location is excellent.