Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean, close to beach and 15-20 minutes walk from medina. Nearby are some small kiosks and market is about 10-15 minutes walk. Friendly staff. During our stay there was few clients so the restaurant was closed. Pool area is mostly in shade and hot water came after really long wait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mould City

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was full of mould, ants, and cockroaches. Fortunately it wasn't hot when I visited as there is no a/c as advertised. Breakfast was good by Moroccan standards.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Australia

Great hotel overall

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints about my stay there. All was good, clean and nice set up, has a pool and staff speaks good English and was helpful. Except our room wasn't ready when we got there (just that once bad timing maybe?) Despite Location shown on the map, it is still very fast and convenient to get to the old city.
4 out of 5
by alex from Haarlem

OK

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, larger hotel, amidst a lot of traffic, rooms a little bit outdated and the breakfast lacks quality and originality. Personal friendly and the hotel offers a lot of services (cleaning of cloths etc.) Nothing against it, but for a romantic stay there are better options.
3 out of 5
by Vazisp from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is one of the few close to the kitesurfing beach and the more highly recommended places were full. The hotel has little charm but on the positive side staff is quite friendly, everything is very clean, beds are good quality and rooms are big. Downside is the utilitarian feel and general feeling of being slightly run down. Towels are threadbare and smell of bleach, kind of rust streaked shower curtains, etc. Breakfast is copious but consists of fake juice, bad coffee, cheap bread, etc, the same every single day (and accompanied by the same bad soft rock on a loop). In a word, you get what you pay for and maybe even more but come here only if you're looking for a place to sleep rather than a place to hang out.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from NYC

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
You definitely get what you pay for. The hotel isn't in the best location - it is near the beach, but the medina and all the restaurants are about a 15 min walk. But it is clean, reasonably priced, and has decent service.
4 out of 5
by morocco

close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a short walk from the beach about 7 minutes. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main bustling shopping/restaurant area. The hotel room was kept clean every day, the food for dinner was lovely and the breakfast was just right. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The surrounding area of the hotel (outside on the street not in the hotel) is under construction at the moment so very rubbly when you go outside to walk about as they are building alot so maybe by next year it will be all new. this would be the only downside. The pool area is small but the beach is near so this did not bother me. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong location at the map on Hotels.com

Posted Sep 26, 2010 on Hotels
Quite comfortable place for a non-luxury stay. We had a nice room and a comfortable bed. But, we were dissapointed about the location of the hotel. We chose this hotel because at the map on Hotels.com it was supposed to be placed beside the Supratours stop and very close to the old town, but it was really 2 km south from the displayed location. Be careful about that when booking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel am A der Welt.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach, korrekt, Essen naja, aber sauber und frisch.