Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace while watching the waves crash against the rocks! The staff answered every question I had.
Cons: The shower was small and had low water pressure. If you have trouble with stairs - beware!
Location: Near to the Skala de la Kasbah, the sound of the waves lulled me to sleep. Being in the medina, there is EVERYTHING to do in easy walking distance.
My stay here was a pleasure. The room was clean and charming, the staff friendly and helpful and the views from the terrace are stunning. Just be aware that cars are not allowed in the medina so you must carry/pull your bags through the souks on arrival and departure. I found it was worth it to stay at this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make your way to the terrace!~

Posted Apr 30, 2016
A beautiful little tucked away Space close to the ocean and within the medina with the most wonderful hosts! I had a relaxing and healing time as they were so considerate of my kitten too! I will definitely stay here again and recommend anyone looking for a quiet spot in the medina to spend a couple nights at least! Also, the breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice location near the sea and inside the Medina.
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean and a wonderful breakfast eaten at the hotel s amazing roof terrace. It had a beautiful view over the sea and surrounding roof terraces. I can recommend this hotel to everyone. It is simple, but very clean and has the most amazing staff. We went to sleep early listening to the rough sea and woke refreshed early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Fort William

Fantastic ocean views.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic views of the ocean from the roof terrace. We could have watched the waves all day crashing over the rocks. Also great views of the sunset. Everyone made us welcome and we had the most lovely breakfasts delivered by dumb waiter up the outside of the building, a bit unusual to see. Excellent hot shower and fresh towels every day. A nice relaxing riad to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Love the place

Posted May 23, 2015
This is a great place to stay, just make sure you get a sea view room! It is easy to find, well located, good breakfast, nice staff, beautiful view!!!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Oslo

Nice hotel with roof terrace for breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here three nights and we were happy with the hotel location and the staff, the breakfast was very nice. Showers were decent enough too - consistently warm :)
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Thurso

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely 5 days here in Febuary. Staff are wonderfull, the views are fantastic and the location could not be better, within 5 minuets of all 3 top rated tripadvisor $ restraunts in Essauria. Room was quiet, water was hot, decor was tastfull, view was fantastic, breakfast delicious! would definitly recomend
3 out of 5
by Olivia from Providence, RI

Great ocean views, reasonable price.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the Great views of the ocean from our room and there was a nice balcony for breakfast. The room was quite small, but cozy. However, there was not much hot water or water pressure or or heat in the room. My husband became ill and those things became an issue. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from London

Comfy hotel with a lovely roof terrace

Posted May 2, 2014
Helpful staff on hand to make your stay enjoyable, can also put you in touch with a lovely place to take a hammam. Room was comfy. I was hoping for a bigger window to make the most of the sea view but all in all it was great.