Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Riad with very welcoming hosts, who made

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Hosts, room, service, location
Location: Their food and shop recommendations are great - just chat to Giovanni and Lara
From the onset, Riad El Paco has been fantastic. I love the location, the room and the service. I cannot fault Lara and Giovanni - such wonderful hosts! They helped us have a glorious time. We were there for just 4 days, and would easily go back just to stay here. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by 2016elpaco, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your feedback. we hope to see you soon again in essaouira. lara e giovanni
5 out of 5
by Mireille from San francisco

The perfect place to discover Essaouiria

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The owners and manager of the Riad helped me for my the entire stay. Their advices were excellent and they did everything to make my stay exceptional! no stress and a beautiful Riad with beautiful and original rooms. I felt at home going back to the Riad after each adventures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Riad dar elpaco, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mireille for your review. It is very important for us. we try to do all the best for awer guest ..we hope to see you again. Kind regards, arrivederci. Wafaa ,Lara & Giovanni
4 out of 5
by Carl Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Birmingham

Little gem hidden amongst the meandering alleys...

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The owner Giovanni was very accommodating and had time for his guests. Waffah his assistant was ever so helpful and always wear a lovely smile. Albeit slightly tricky to find, it's situated at a great location (considering where some other Riads were)! Breakfast was lovely and the hotel had character! The deco was thoughtful and exudes a homely feeling. Loved it and have no hesitation to return again.
5 out of 5
by Anders from Skagen

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully helpful staff and gorgeous rooms. Everything was just perfect! We stayed an extra :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Some really nice food just outside the hotel. Shame about my room Blue Azur as it was at the top the stairs and had a lot of climbing to do. not ideal if you have children or OAPs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Medina.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Awesome place great staff !!! Should we go back we'll stay again. Big America cup of coffee:) and endless :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romina from Toronto, Canada

Great, cozyboasis inside the Medina

Posted May 25, 2014
Dar El Paco was an oasis inside the Medina; great location and really friendly staff. The value for the room was great. The atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Good Price

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,well located, clean and sunny rooms, the breakfast is yummy... the only bad thing was that we arrived at 10 pm and nobody was there waiting for us, I had to ask a neighbour to call them to come. I would come back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels