Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice B & B near square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very nice inside with small pool
Cons: Smoking around pool affects surrounding rooms
Location: Location is through the Market, handy but initially hard to find.
The Hibiscus is very nice inside, difficult to find as are most places in Morocco. Suggestion is to make your way to Cafe du France in square and ring to be collected. Modest breakfast and manager is approachable.
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

lovely days in a beautiful Dar

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
A very special accomodation in a beautiful place! The owners are very nice and funny
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Dar voor een redelijke prijs. Aan te bevelen

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was makkelijk te vinden. Midden in de Medina. Alles wordt gedaan om je verblijf aangenaam te maken. Ze spreken wel alleen Frans. Zou het zo weer doen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MAKSYM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room-good value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at this Hotel. The owner sent us EXACT directions, so the hotel is very easy to find, which is always a worry in Morocco. The room (Albatross) was just as in the pictures and comfortable. The Bed was Big and comfortable and we had a sofa and table in the room,which was great for lounging around. The wifi worked fine. Breakfast was good, with plenty of tea/coffe, delicious fresh pastries and other breads,jellies and sometimes eggs. I would stay here again. We had a key to the front door and could come and go as we like. Now to the area...if you come in the daytime Essauria is busy and you are right in the market area and not far from all the touristy restaurants,et
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel - very friendly owners
4 out of 5
by sonia from Lleida

Riad muy familiar.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvimos como en casa. George es muy simpático y atento. Solo llegar nos dió toda la información necesaria para movernos por Essaouira. Lo único, a mi gusto, es que es bastante difícil encontrarlo, ya está en un callejón bastante escondido de la medina y en la calle principal no hay ningún cartel indicativo. Aunque también hay que decir que una vez lo localizas luy es muy fácil orientarte.
4 out of 5
by Houda from France

Romantique

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Une ryad très bien entretenue...dans un bon quartier tout est à proximité...coup de coeur je le conseil...
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Luxembourg

Never judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Though at first the neighbourhood made me reluctant this would be a good stay, I was quickly proven wrong. An excellent service and a delicious breakfast worth getting up for made this stay so very worthwhile and if I am ever in Essouira again I will definitely chose this hotel a second time.