Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yamil

good location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
overall it was nice stay. would reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice B & B near square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very nice inside with small pool
Cons: Smoking around pool affects surrounding rooms
Location: Location is through the Market, handy but initially hard to find.
The Hibiscus is very nice inside, difficult to find as are most places in Morocco. Suggestion is to make your way to Cafe du France in square and ring to be collected. Modest breakfast and manager is approachable.
3 out of 5
by St John from Brentwood

good value

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 7"nights, friendly owner and good breakfast included. Central location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel - very friendly owners
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Luxembourg

Never judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Though at first the neighbourhood made me reluctant this would be a good stay, I was quickly proven wrong. An excellent service and a delicious breakfast worth getting up for made this stay so very worthwhile and if I am ever in Essouira again I will definitely chose this hotel a second time.
3 out of 5
by John from Glasgow, Scotland

Quirky wee hotel with loads of charm.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, central position in the Medina, close to everything, adequate breakfast. Downside is the street it is in, is quite dark, so not a lot of light, in the room we stayed in, but for the price we paid, it was good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Edinburgh

Very amusing

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very central convenient riad perfect for break in medina. The owner George is extremely charming full of pearls of wisdom from his event filled life which makes your stay very amusing. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in Essaouira

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice 3 nights here. We personally had a hard time finding the hotel initially (google maps & the locals we asked were little help), but once we knew were it was it was easy to get to everywhere and is very close to everything. The couple who runs this hotel is absolutely lovely and the man speaks english. The breakfast was ample and they were full of good dinner recommendations. My only complaint was the neighbourhood children banging on their drums very loudly until 11 or 12 at at night. But, if I was back in Essaouira on a similar budget, i would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent location and really nicely decorated rooms. Plus George, the host, was really friendly!
Cons: Everything was amazing!