Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pilar

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The person that welcome us was not very nice - in fact kind of rude. The bellman was extremely nice! Breakfast not so good... In other words, not the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit passage à Essaouira

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passés seulement une nuit dans ce Riad. Nous avons été très bien accueilli. La chambre dans laquelle nous etions était très joliement décorée et propre. Le petit déjeuner était très bon et très bien servis par un très gentil monsieur. Nous avons vraiment apprécié cette nuit dans ce Riad. Nous reviendrons car pour moi, c'est une valeur sûre.
3 out of 5
by Annie from ILE ROUSSE CORSE

COQUET MAIS NON FONCTIONNEL

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
DAR COQUET MAIS NON PRATIQUE. FROID CHAUFFAGE ELECTRIQUE INSUFFISANT ET PETIT DEJEUNER MOYEN PAS DE TELEVISION L HIVER LES SOIREES SONT LONGUES.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from London

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stay @ Dar Liouba. A special thank for Patricia for organizing an amazing dinner and giving all the advises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

je n'y retournerai pas

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Chambres sales, poubelle de la salle de bain pas vidée a notre arrivée elle n'a été vidées que le 3ème jour, les propriétaires pas aimables, ils n'habitent pas sur place donc pas disponibles pour leurs clients. Seul point positif le personnel est adorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by patricia, Hotel Management
Désolée que votre séjour au Dar Liouba n'ait pas correspondu à vos attentes. Le fait que vous ayez choisi de laisser un commentaire de façon anonyme nous empêche de savoir quels sont les problèmes rencontrés et surtout d'y remédier. Il est dommage aussi que vous ne nous ayez pas communiqué votre insatisfaction sur place, nous aurions pu agir immédiatement pour répondre à vos attentes. Que nous n'habitions pas sur place ne nous empêche pas d'être disponibles tous les jours pour nos clients qui le souhaitent et recherchent ce type de contact.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dax

Hotel accueillant bien situé

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Bien situé avec un accueil individualisé.Des chambres simples mais propres.
Cons: Le prix du repas du soir (15 euros) élevé en comparaison des prix des restaurants en ville. Ne pas faire payer 5% de frais quand on paye avec une CB.
Location: Quartier très animé en pleine medina dans des rues étroites où après un temps d'approche on puisse circuler en toute sécurité.
Bien situé avec un accueil personnalisé ce riad assure un bon séjour à Essaouira.Essaouira est le lieu idéal pour manger du poisson mais il faut se méfier des restaurants au bord du port où les conditions d’hygiène ne sont pas toujours assurées et les prix sont à négocier plus qu’ailleurs!
5 out of 5
by Michel&vero from france

Hôtel lumineux

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Charmant petit Dar marocain...chambre très lumineuse, aux couleurs d'essaouira: bleue et blanche...Situé au coeur de la Médina, mais néanmoins très calme. Accueil chaleureux et compétent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smelly riad

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Smelly and not as in the photos. It smelt so bad in the medina and in this riad. It is old and not new looking as in the photos. We walked in paid our bill and walked out and checked into a hotel on the beach. Not even a little discount was offered. I do not understand how expedia got these ratings which we relied on when booking. They saved on us not eating and using their utilities. They were sorting laundry at reception when we arrived which is not cool. I would not recommend staying in this riad or the medina. The hotels along the beach are far better and not too expensive. Essaouira is a really laid back town, not too crowded and really cool beach. Really worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by Jonas Ali from Away from tourist but safe and nice.

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good value and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
A fantastic road in a central location you couldn't want more. Amazing dinner made by the chef if you wish or near to lots of restaurants.we were given some excellent information about restaurants and night life. The owner and staff are only too happy to help and even organised our onward transfer at the last minute. Lovely roof terrace to catch some rays and they even provide hats!!