Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from New Bedford Massachusetts USA

Excellent choice for Essaouria Relaxing/Shopping

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Hotel des Iles for more than 20 years and this was the first time in the main building. Rooms had been remodeled, new decor, new locks on door, great bathroom-- esp. big tub and excellent shower. Room of sufficient size for comfort and mobility. I saw the rooms around the pool that I always used to stay in and while larger, due to wet season it was far better to stay in main hotel. Restaurant was expensive and we ate there only once as a result; breakfast was fine with combination of Moroccan and Western breakfast choices. Excellent for convenience to beach and to souks and medina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VICTOR from Paris

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by Marina from Suisse

Service et commodités en net progression.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel vient d'être repris il y a quelques mois par un nouveau directeur sympathique et très motivé pour améliorer le confort des vacanciers. Augmentation du confort et de la sécurité, mise en place de coffre. Organisation de banquet la journée avec belle vue. A voir donc dans 6 mois. Emplacement parfait à deux pas de la plage et de la médina. Seul problème, le bruit des mouettes ou goélands qui sont bruyants même la nuit.
5 out of 5
by Michel from PARIS

Hotel accueillant, belle déco, face à la mer

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: C'est Essaouira......donc visite de la médina de la citadelle et la plage en prime.
Très bon contact, à deux pas de la médina. service impeccable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schöner Ort und nahe zur Stadt. Zuvorkommendes Personal.
3 out of 5
by Finn from Agedrup DK

"Perfekt beliggenhed";

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Flink personale, har boet der i 1990 ok gensyn
4 out of 5
by Christian from France

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
pas d'eau chaude pendant 2 jours ???? Personnel charmant , Hôtel vieillot plein de charme. Je l'avais connu il y a 20 ans.
2 out of 5
by jokohh from Hamburg

ehemals sehr schönes Hotel, nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Die Lage, großzügige Zimmer
Cons: Miserables Management, alles wirkt zusammen geflickt
Location: Unmittelbar am Stadttor, nicht zu übertreffen
Lage des Hotels unmittelbar an der Altstadt nicht zu übertreffen. Substanz des Hotels ehemals sehr schön, Management und Unterhalt des Gebäudes katastrophal. Es wird gerade einiges an Renovierung durchgeführt, alles jedoch lieblos und ohne jedes Finish. Toiletten neben dem Speisesaal sehr sauber, jedoch ohne Papier, die Liste ließe sich unendlich fortsetzen. Das Hotel hat in diesem Zustand höchstens 2 Sterne verdient, der Preis ist nicht angemessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dream location

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
it was perfect. the hotel was a bit renovated, but they did all their best, to bother their guests less as possible. very beautifull roof top breakfast with looking over the sea, it was amazing!!!!