Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but poor customer service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is across the street from the beach and an easy walk to the Medina. Our only problem was the dining room staff. Very unwelcoming, standing with arms crossed and a scowl on their face. I felt as though they thought we were going to steal the toaster!
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a good location very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

Clean and peaceful haven ...

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful, clean and nice haven from crazy Morocco - everything worked well . Only bad thing was the paving renovations downstairs that were noisy and dusty .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
poor breakfast
4 out of 5
by croisile from Paris

By the beach in Essaouira !

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is very well situated directly by the sea and 10 mn away from the Medina , so easy to walk everywhere , private beach, rooms are really nice and big, you need to pay a charge if you want a room with a see view, if not you can enjoy the terrace by the sea, and they have a private beach as well. Very good value for the price. The elevator was down for 3 days , but i guess it happens. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast correct. The indoor swimming pool correct. All in all i will greatly recommand this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and nice, clean hotel. Our light was broken so it was quite dark in the room until we got into the middle of the room. We didn't have a beach side balcony but the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanna and Tim from London

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really nice hotel, friendly staff and good facilities, only complaint is that the pool was absolutely freezing and there was no way you could go in it. Just opposite the beach and 500m from the old town medina of Essaouira the location is great. Essouira is fantastic and hence we didn't spend a lot if time in the hotel but watching the sunset from our balcony was priceless (the upgrade to a room with a balcony did have a price tho). All in all a very nice hotel with good value for money in a lovely working fishing town.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Toronto

Great hotel, wonderful service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff were outstanding, very helpful. The location is great if you want to be slightly removed from the medina, close to the beautiful beach. Breakfast was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: its size and convenience to main attractions
Cons: staff could be more proactive with informing guests of access to hotel's beach loungers and private beach
Location: visit the town of Essouria with its quaint winding streets and small shops,go for a camel or horse ride along the beach, go surfing or wind surfing
this hotel is quiet small and with good access to the local beaches+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. No AC. They tried to collect taxes even though I paid them in advance.