Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The only reason this hotel gets a high star rating is because there are no other decent hotels in this town. Hotel should be rated as two stars maximum. Very old, run down and dirty. Location is good but that's about all I can say in favor of this facility.
4 out of 5
by David

Great Staff and Service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and the staff was amazing - well trained and anxious to serve. Good value. The restaurants were fine - nothing to write home about but adequate food. But the breakfast was excellent and a good value.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice Hotel close to Medina

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome service. Nice and friendly staff. Book a pool view for two reasons: 1. Construction on the main road 2. Balconies are nicer and bigger. Close to the beach and medina. Had an issue with my balcony door and was stuck on the balcony for 30 minutes. The night staff switched my room from pool view to sea view (I prefer pool view as it was a lot quieter). The manager offered a free drink for the issue. Overall good stay, I will return here on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel just out of the Medina by the beach. We got a free walking tour which was nice. The restaurant on site was ordinary but the one on the beach was great. No bacon as advertised for breakfast and we paid$30 for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Exceptional location, and could use updating.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel in relation to the beach, seaside, and medina was exceptional.
Cons: The washroom was very mouldy and honestly looked disgusting. It was hard to shower and not touch any walls as the black mould and mildew was everywhere. I understand it's a humid location and climate, but please paint it over so I don't have to look at that considering how pricey the rooms were!
Location: Tons of restaurants and cafes, the medina was a 10 minute walk away, the whole seaside and beach are all at your fingertips and worth exploring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Touring Morocco....great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A?C did not work. Was told they would send someone up to fix it. Never happened. Told them there was no mini bar. Was told they would send someone up. NEVER HAPPENED. When I checked out, I was asked about the Mini Bar. WHAT MINIBAR??? The view I had was the balcony of the apartments across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable and near to the market and bars etc.
Cons: Roadworks outside, should be finished by next summer though!
Location: Good location, market, restaurants etc 10min walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for beach and old medina

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, big comfy bed, nice balcony, lovely reception area and pool.
Cons: Air con was weak, extras were very expensive such as breakfast.
Location: Old Medina, Beach/camel rides
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly french speaking, slow service from pool bar and pool was very cold. A comfortable room and a nice property. Big pool.