Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Professional staff well done. I had good time and nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by said, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at MAISON DU SUD! Our team is really happy to read your comment , it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Hoping to welcome you again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel gut, zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Leider war für mich bei der Buchung nicht ersichtlich, daß ein marokkanisch-deutsch gemischtes Paar (unverheiratet) nicht ohne einen Trauschein vorzulegen ein Zimmer in Marokko mieten kann. Der Aufenthalt ließ sich nur durch das Dazubuchen eines zweiten Zimmers ermöglichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Wir haben uns im maison du sud rundum wohl gefühlt: wunderschönes Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück, netter Service und super Lage. Unser Zimmer ging zur Straße hinaus, die mit Ladenschluss ruhig wurde. Auch für unseren 11 - Monate alten Sohn war das Hotel geeignet, da ein Babybett gestellt wurde und wir sein Essen in der Hotelküche erwärmen konnten.
5 out of 5
by Thora from Kongens Lyngby

Essauira i top

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Boede i Riad Maison du Sud. Smukt 17.-tals hotel midt i den gamle bydel med dejlig, stor tagterrasse. Meget venligt og service-minded personale. Hyggelig og afslappet by og skøn bred badestrand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Bel riad nel cuore dell'antica Medina.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bella struttura del 18 sec. nel cuore della Medina sviluppato su tre piani con terrazza sui vicoli, camere pulite e alcune anche ben arredate, personale gentile e disponibile, ottima la colazione e buona la cena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

エッサウィラならここに決まり!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: メゾネットタイプの開放的な空間。
Cons: 特になし
Location: エッサウィラのメディナ中心部にあるのでとにかく便利!街を歩くもよし、海岸へ繰り出すもよし。
エッサウィラのメディナ中心部、目抜き通りに面したところにあるこのホテルは、まず立地がバツグン!そしてメゾネットタイプの部屋は開放感があり、3~4人で利用してもまるで息苦しさを感じません。内装もオシャレ。
4 out of 5
by Anke from Hamburg

Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis stimmt

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Herausragend sind Freundlichkeit und Hilfbereitschaft des Personals, gute Englischkenntnise, guter und schneller Service. Extrem zentral, die zur Strasse hin gelegenen Zimmer könner etwas laut sein, Frühstück akzeptabel, Kreditkartenzahlung möglich.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Warwickshire

Essaouira Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleased to be given a room on the roof (terrace)as I felt that this would enhance my experience of staying within the Medina, and it did. However,I got the impression that the condition of the room on the terrace was a bit below the standard of the rooms within the indoor flights. The Riad is very old and interesting, the staff were great, the location is superb. They would have got a much higher score if the terrace room had been a bit better maintained (bad points: loose electric fitting, grey towels, older mattress, older and soiled curtains) as the rooms within the building. But overall the 2 days were OK and I wouldn't recommend against this hotel.
5 out of 5
by yvonne k from los angeles, ca

Central, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Smack in the middle of all the action/medina, walking distance to everything, I found it to be a beautiful, quiet, comfortable and very safe place to stay. The service was great, even offering breakfast when it was very much past the time, just because I came in late the night before and I slept in...they wanted to make sure I was well taken care of. I will definitely stay here again, the place is a gem!