Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oumaïma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debs

Fabulous Riad in Medina with great amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the Medina. Friendly & helpful staff, especially Brahim, who organised my horse riding / spa visits and our airport taxi. Plentiful breakfast (served 'til 11). Spacious room with a safe The roof terrace is a great place to sit and relax at the end of the day to catch the last of the sun. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Professional staff well done. I had good time and nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by said, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at MAISON DU SUD! Our team is really happy to read your comment , it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Hoping to welcome you again...
3 out of 5
by Philip from Warwickshire

Essaouira Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleased to be given a room on the roof (terrace)as I felt that this would enhance my experience of staying within the Medina, and it did. However,I got the impression that the condition of the room on the terrace was a bit below the standard of the rooms within the indoor flights. The Riad is very old and interesting, the staff were great, the location is superb. They would have got a much higher score if the terrace room had been a bit better maintained (bad points: loose electric fitting, grey towels, older mattress, older and soiled curtains) as the rooms within the building. But overall the 2 days were OK and I wouldn't recommend against this hotel.
5 out of 5
by yvonne k from los angeles, ca

Central, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Smack in the middle of all the action/medina, walking distance to everything, I found it to be a beautiful, quiet, comfortable and very safe place to stay. The service was great, even offering breakfast when it was very much past the time, just because I came in late the night before and I slept in...they wanted to make sure I was well taken care of. I will definitely stay here again, the place is a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grat location

Posted May 21, 2014
Amazing , authentic riad with great, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Bathroom needs plumbing improved.
Location: Great location in centre of Medina.
Hotel full of charm of character. Staff very helpful. Musty smell in our room due to a shower that was very slow to drain and proned to overflowing. Lovely room apart from that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Authentic riad in the medina

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Rustic hotel
Cons: Food wasn't exceptional though that has to be said of most hotels!
Location: Located inside a medina. Didn't feel threatened anytime at all unlike Marrakesh where the touts can be aggressive towards tourists.
Beautiful hotel located inside the medina. The room I had was clean with towels and hot water. As a foreigner, I found the location to be very safe and it was certainly beautiful and authentic. The hotel is just a short walk away from the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
en plein centre ville, tout proche du port pittoresque et idéal pour aller à la plage