Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helsinki

Very disappointed of it totaly. So far to be 4strs

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all........let s say the location........easy to find
Cons: Everything need to be improved
Location: Anyway essaouira is not big city......no worries abt the location.........walking inside the old medina.......eating fresh sea food but be carefull
Very disappointed of it totaly. So far to be 4strs hotel......beds smelling, toilets dirty, buffet is a big mess, staff are kind but they cant do more better than that.....problem of managing by excellence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

the worst hotel EVER

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: staff attitude, general DIY in communal areas, breakfast/meal times
Location: only good thing is the surf school nearby :)
I stayed at this hotel nearly a week ago for a weekend (16-18th August, 2014). The room was very basic. We had to complain straightaway as basic things were missing/broken such as towels, some light fittings didn't work, toilet didn't flush, bed wasn't made properly. The staff at the hotel were very unhelpful and seemed to have a careless attitude (shrugging their shoulders) to whatever problems occurred. the hotel in general is UNDERSTAFFED. The wifi is VERY poor, the self-service breakfast is APPAULING - When entering the dining room there is no where to sit - the tables have not been cleared and reset by staff so you have to move around other peoples mess. When i approached a member of staff about this chaos she simply shrugged her shoulders at me. The photos on the website are false advertising for this hotel !! So to summarise, this hotel is UNDERSTAFFED DIRTY NO AIR-CON POOR WIFI STAFF RUDE VERY POOR VALUE FOR MONEY RUNDOWN ROOMS SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE COMMUNAL AREAS FILTHY AND DESPERATELY NEED SOME TLC! What worries me most is that the staff/manager may read this review and not care about it at all- much like the attitude of the staff in the hotel!!! I strongly recommend you look elsewhere when searching for your hotel in EssaouiraPR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UPSTATE NEW YOUR STATE

NICE HOTEL POOL IS GREAT ON WINDY DAYS.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: ROOM ON 1ST FLOOR FOR SENIOR PERSON.
Location: SWIM, WIND SAILING, TAKING PHOTOS OF THE CITY.
VERY HELPFUL ON RESTAURANTS IN AREA. GETTING A TAXI TO RIDE AROUND TOWN. EASY TO FIND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mehmet emin from san francisco

nice architecture and authentic details

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everthing
Cons: AC is a must in the rooms.
Location: Medina in the castle, kitesurfing, boat trips to the islands.
except for the absence of AC in the rooms, it is beautiful. İ strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mehmet emin from san francisco

nice architecture and authentic details

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everthing
Cons: AC is a must in the rooms.
Location: Medina in the castle, kitesurfing, boat trips to the islands.
except for the absence of AC in the rooms, it is beautiful. İ strongly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach but terrible staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Customer service
Terrible service for a 4 stars hotel. No shompoo for my second day at the hotel, plus cold water in the third day. It was really bad experience .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 4, 2013
The friendliest staff but rooms lacking ac units mold in bathroom . Would not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but food very ordinary

Posted Sep 2, 2008
Nice hotel within walking distance from the medina which was clean and had a nice pool. We had a half-board, breakfast was simple and nice but dinner was very ordinary. We were very diasppointed at the lack of real moroccan food. Most of the food was an attempt at european food, and not a particularly good one. Strangely enough they charged us for water at each meal which seemed ridiculous. No alcohol available either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel, not recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2008
THE HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY BAD, SERVICES IS HOURABLE, THE MOST STUPID CHECK IN ROUTING I EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE, YOU HAVE TO GO TO THE ROOM FOLLOWING THE BELL BOY THROUGH THE SWIMIMG POOL AREA (BETWEEN THE POOL AND THE SEATS) UNPROF STAFF, GENERALLY NOT RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moulinsh

séjour super !!!!..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: la piscine et le petit déjeuner ..
Cons: hôtel a redonner un coup de frais ..
Location: a peu prés 45 MM a pied mais se fait très facilement très agréable le long de l’océan.
très bien ..hôtel propre personnels très gentil mais ne mérite pas 3 étoiles 2 suffire ..