Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Far from brilliant

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Mattresses like concrete, advertised a bar but only served tea and coffee when staff were available. No room service, a lot of requests either not met or confused, disturbed while sleeping in the afternoons by staff
2 out of 5
by Ali

Dommage une fois pas deux

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A mon arrivé j'ai demandé une chambre qui donne sur la mer la personne m'a demandé un supplément de 30€ en plus la photo de l'hotel sur internet ne reflète pas la réalité car la chambre que j'ai occupé n'a pas de balcon mais deux petites fenêtres la terrasse accès interdit? Pas de mini bar dans la chambre pas de climatiseur pas de wifi de la nuitées chaines de télé? De même j'ai trouvé une serviette très sale avec des taches jaunâtre dans la salle de bain, je l'ai donné à la réception malheureusement pas de serviette en échange j'ai demandé une chambre avec vue sur la mer la personne m'a demandé un supplément
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Havre

Belle atmosphère générale.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Tout. Nous avions le petit déjeuner dans notre réservation. Il était bien bon et copieux, avec des victuailles diverses et variées, servi avec soin.
Cons: De notre point de vue, rien.
Location: L'hôtel est situé proche de la plage magnifique et de la Médina, tout pour plaire aussi dans l'emplacement.
Tout est contenu dans le titre. Rien à redire. L'hôtel est très joli. Suite à une première nuit dans une chambre bien confortable et agréable, (petits coffres-forts bien pratiques), nous avons ensuite été " reclassées", dans une autre "encore mieux"; le "petit plus": vue sur la mer! Magnifique, tranquille, tout le personnel souriant sans ostentation, direct et chaleureux. J'ai eu le droit à un gâteau d'anniversaire, la jeune femme à l'accueil ayant remarqué ma date de naissance, tout le monde est venu chanter bel anniversaire. On se sent tout de suite accueilli et tranquille ici.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel endroit à Essaouira - très bien situé

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, piscine, balcon avec vue sur mer, bon petit-déjeuner.
Cons: manque un peu d'ambiance.
Location: Près de la médina, près de la mer.
Un bel hôtel très bien situé. L'hôtel commence à vieillir, mais c'est encore très bien. Le personnel est très sympathique, surtout Karim.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unterkunft ist an einem Hauptstraße welche viel befahren wird und sehr laut ist. PraktischEs Lage zum Strand und Stadt. Pool & Garten brauchen was liebe um wieder schön zu sein. Abendessen war frisch zubereitet und hat gut geschmeckt, etwas teuer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was good with very pleasant staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Recliners somewhat tired and new covers required. was upgraded to sea view .which was appreciated
5 out of 5
by Susi from Marbella, Spain

Super little boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our only comment is the fact that we were on the second floor and no elevator and the poor luggage man had to lift our heavy cases on his shoulders and walk up the stairs ....it nearly killed him, literally ! Poor man
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

lovely staff and stay, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great location just outside the walled town. Exceptionally comfy bed in a nice room, though slightly rough around the edges like the rest of the hotel. Some super friendly and helpful staff, the speed is relaxed at best but that is Morocco! We enjoyed the sheltered pool area and enjoyed a kid free zone and the lovely 'sister hotel' which had a wonderful roof terrace, courtyard and spa. For the value this is a great option.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Geneva

Small hotel full of charm

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel, close to the Medina but not so close that there was unwanted noise. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding and the service was very attentive. Being a small hotel, staff remembered our breakfast preferences for example. The enclosed garden is beautiful and provides sunny spaces on days when the wind is too strong to go to the beach. The mezzanine library is a perfect touch. The only negative was the unreliability of the complementary wifi. Strongly recommended for families, couples, or singles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go again

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very close to the beach and the medina. Staff were very helpful. I celebrated my 60th birthday whilst there and the staff were fantastic allowing us to take over the library and the maids decorated our room while we were out....great fun. Will definitely go back. The only slight criticism would be that we didn't always get fresh orange juice at breakfast depending who was serving, but only had to ask!