Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robert

Good location - other hotels are better

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is brilliant, everything else is fairly average. We've been staying at similar priced properties for a week so not what to expect in Morocco. The hotel, sorry to say it, had a faint smell of urine and the decor needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet hotel by the ocean.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel just by the beach. I went with my sister. As per the rest of Morocco we were harrassed until we got to the door. Once we were in it was lovely. The girl at the front desk is lovely. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The grounds aren't huge but there is tonnes to do by the beach. The medina is also close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Close to the beach and the Medina

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: A small, laid-back hotel with very helpful reception and friendly staff. We enjoyed the small pool and the pretty secluded garden and pool.
Cons: Some of the soft furnishing rather tired.
Location: Strolling around the Medina and port kept us busy. Cookery course and hammam also enjoyable. Galerie La Kasbah had some amusing exhibits.
The Ocean Vagabond cafe on the beach was great. Taros, the Voute de Cle, the Loft and Ferdaous - our favourite restaurants and fish at the port.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremely poor value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had booked a suite with twin beds which was quite expensive for Morocco. When we got there hey did not have this available and tried to fob us off with a standard twin room and then a suite with a double bed - we are two friends so did not wish to share a bed. The rooms we were offered were grubby and smelled of damp - I could have cried -we had been so looking forward to this, and the cost was twice as much as we had paid for a beautiful Riad in Marrakesh. We checked out and went to a far better standard hotel 20 yards away for the same money
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

Old hotel & excellent stuff

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a little bit scare for the first time, but we've got fantastic "boat room" & excellent service. The girl on the reception was fantastic =) She made everything to do our stay better (not intrusive): changed "not working fridge", ordered a bikes for rent & smiling every time. Thanks a lot for hospitality A hotel a little bit old for the price Swimming pool is too small for swimming & not heated Breakfast looks good but it is just bread & eggs without any beacon or vegetables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Far from brilliant

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Mattresses like concrete, advertised a bar but only served tea and coffee when staff were available. No room service, a lot of requests either not met or confused, disturbed while sleeping in the afternoons by staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was good with very pleasant staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Recliners somewhat tired and new covers required. was upgraded to sea view .which was appreciated
5 out of 5
by Susi from Marbella, Spain

Super little boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our only comment is the fact that we were on the second floor and no elevator and the poor luggage man had to lift our heavy cases on his shoulders and walk up the stairs ....it nearly killed him, literally ! Poor man
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely staff and stay, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great location just outside the walled town. Exceptionally comfy bed in a nice room, though slightly rough around the edges like the rest of the hotel. Some super friendly and helpful staff, the speed is relaxed at best but that is Morocco! We enjoyed the sheltered pool area and enjoyed a kid free zone and the lovely 'sister hotel' which had a wonderful roof terrace, courtyard and spa. For the value this is a great option.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Geneva

Small hotel full of charm

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel, close to the Medina but not so close that there was unwanted noise. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding and the service was very attentive. Being a small hotel, staff remembered our breakfast preferences for example. The enclosed garden is beautiful and provides sunny spaces on days when the wind is too strong to go to the beach. The mezzanine library is a perfect touch. The only negative was the unreliability of the complementary wifi. Strongly recommended for families, couples, or singles.