Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angolo di paradiso nel cuore della medina

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: la vista, la posizione, la cordialità e la pulizia.
Cons: il materasso del letto matrimoniale
Location: posizione perfetta per girare nella medina a due passi dal porto e dalla spiaggia.
siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti dal posto accogliente, pulito e in ottima posizione. l'unica pecca era il materasso non comodissimo, ma per il resto è stata una splendida esperienza alloggiare qui. vogliamo ringraziare Abdullah per averci insegnato a preparare il the marocchino e tutto il personale per la gentilezza e disponibilità.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne, sympathische Unterkunft

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Dachterrasse, Personal
Location: Direkt im Zentrum, nahe dem Hafen, sehr viele gute Restaurants in Nähe
Das Riad Al Zahia ist eine schöne, ruhige und sehr zentral gelegene Unterkunft, ohne viel Schnick-Schnack. Das Personal unglaublich freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Frühstück ist lecker und wird auf einer schönen Dachterrasse mit Blick aufs Meer serviert, die auch abends zum Verweilen einlädt. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber nett eingerichtet, die Betten sehr gut und das Bad im landestypischem Stil. Ich kann es absolut weiterempfehlen, wenn man es nicht luxuriös, aber sauber und sympathisch mag.
3 out of 5
by Nawal from Eaubonne

Riyad bien placé et personnel accueillant

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 jours passés au coeur de la médina d'Essaouira nous ont suffit pour visiter la belle ville portuaire d'E ssaouira : balade sur la plage visite de la skala ainsi que de la médina
3 out of 5
by jean jacques from MARRAKECH

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Problème en arrivant nous avions pour 4 personnes une suite familiale. L'odeur était telle que nous avons demandé à changer de chambre... heureusement arrivés tôt un changement a été possible. Il a fallu demander plusieurs fois pour avoir 4 serviettes, savonnettes etc... mais un rouleau de papier wc pour 4... donc encore et encore réclamer. Mais en partant l'impression globale était favorable alors agréable quand même ce petit riad d'Essaouira
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from paris

Très bon séjour, reposant et calme

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passés un agréable séjour entre copines au mois de Février pendant les vacances scolaires, l'hôtel n'étant pas complet c'était calme et reposant, les petits déj étaient très complet, la chambre était propre et les lits refait tous les matins pile poile pendant que nous déjeunions, la décoration est typique, la vue sur la terrasse du toit est superbe, le personnel est très sympathique aussi. Je recommande !
4 out of 5
by Peiqing from China

Great location in the centre with lovely rooftop

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
位置很好,在老城中,传统风格,有漂亮的天台,阳光下的早晨很棒。员工很热情,房间也大。
4 out of 5
by Barry from Ottawa

Great value and location in the heart of Essaouira.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Al Zahia was all we expected and more for a reasonable price. Our family room had enough space for parents and two kids, and the lounge downstairs was comfortable. The wifi in the hotel worked well, but Internet service in the city was spotty. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was very good each morning. (It might be too much to ask a small riad, but I also love it when hotels have early morning coffee and tea service in their lobby.) I would definitely recommend Al Zahia to friends going to Essaouira.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful riad

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful riad in perfect location. Ask for a room not facing the street if you are sensitive to outside noise. Good breakfast on roof terrasse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacker riad med bra personal

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fin och mysig riad som ligger perfekt mitt i Essaouiras gamla stadsdelar med nära till hamnen och stranden. Familjesviten vi fick hade två stora rum och fräscht badrum. Bra frukost på takterrassen med havsutsikt, och trevlig personal som bla hjälpte oss att boka prisvärd transport tillbaka till Marrakesh efter våra tre dagar. Enda minus var lite hårda sängar och en lite instängd doft i rummen. Gissar att det beror på havsklimatet. Fantastisk strand och mysig liten stad som är väl värd ett besök.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevlig riad vid bra läge.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket hjälpsam värd som svarade på många av våra frågor. Mat serverades när det passade oss, och det kändes lätt att komma och gå.