Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and accessible.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, 10 minute walk from the fishing port.
This small riad was in the medina close to main souks, the decor was simple but represented maroccan handicrafts throughout. Nice comfortable room, nice continental style breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Melbourne Australia

A well appointed Riad in Essaouira

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Riad is well appointed with rooms that are of a good size and it is in a quiet part of Essaouira's Medina. Its French owner was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall a positive stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, excellent wifi, traditional moroccan, centrally located. Downers little english spoken, no alcohol available if that is important to sime western travellers.
5 out of 5
by Teddy from Alexandria, VA, USA

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Although the front desk clerk couldn't really speak any English, but he was very friendly! Tried his best to understand my questions! The room was very comfortable and clean! Breakfast was good on the terrace! There were noises from the street at night, but if you choose to stay inside the Medina, I guess that's come with the package! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

essaouira

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
great place, with an awesome rooftop.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Adelaide

Service poor

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a triple room, but upon arrival was told there were none available, although we were given two separate rooms to accommodate the 3 of us. The single bed I slept on was terrible as was the pillow. We asked for laundry service, which we were told our clothing would be back in 24 hours. The following day when we advised we needed to leave early, our dirty laundry was returned unwashed. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Ilmars from Riga

Great location in Medina

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Riad is lokated in Medina of Essauira, good location with real local flavor, a bit used and tiny rooms but fair for the price. Breakfast typical French continental, but fresh and good tasting.
5 out of 5
by Christelle from Paris

Riad de charme

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
A refaire ! L'équipe est au top situation idéale Riad somptueux merci merci
4 out of 5
by Binne from Drunen Nederland

goed

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Het was in de oude medina en derhalve vlakbij de winkelstraatjes ,cafe's en restaurants.De medina is niet toegankelijk voor auto's en onze auto moesten wij dan ook buiten de muren parkeren.Daar heeft ie zonder problemen dan ook gestaan.Wij deden alles te voet.Wij hebben het naar onze zin gehad.