Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Nice riad close to SupraTours station

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: location, price, awesome housekeeper.
Cons: someone available earlier in morning. had no hot water at 8:15; had to go to dark lobby and wake someone. policies/info on room door would be helpful.
Location: just inside the medina near the supratours station. shopping, restaurants, port and beach all a short walk. can see the ocean from the roof deck.
Nice riad in the medina, close to bus station. Owners/managers/housekeeper are pleasant and attentive to things needing repair (like the shower head and the lamp). Breakfast was good and served on the rooftop deck.
2 out of 5
by ARI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GILBERT from Saint Constant, quebec

Unsatisfied

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very average. Glad we stayed for only a night.
3 out of 5
by marie from Northumberland

Met expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice spacious room. Breakfast served anywhere we wished. Had it on the roof terrace. If you are looking for a nice view this is not the place to go as it is down an alleyway in the Madina. Met our expecarions for a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good price but everything is average
5 out of 5
by Gabe from USA

See view from the terrace

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant, and there was a sea view from the terrace. It was very cute inside, but the beds were rock hard. I like a firm mattress, so it is saying something when I complain about a bed being hard. During this trip, we visited Fes and Marrakesh also, and Essouira was by far our favorite location. The medina is a little less crowded. The shops are a little less pushy... And it has the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Val and Bernard from Riad Etoile de Mogador

Smashing Riad

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
In a quiet back street the hotel was lovely. Staff did everything they could to make your stay a pleasant one and breakfast on the terrace was excellent.